Women T20 Challenge Gets New Champion, Trailblazers Beat Supernovas by 16 Runs

Women T20 Challenge Gets New Champion

Women T20 Challenge: Smriti Mandhana’s Trailblazers captured the championship for the first time by defeating Harmanpreet Kaur’s Supernovas in the final of the Women’s T20 Challenge. In the title match, they defeated the Trailblazers by 16 runs in the Supernovas. With this, Harmanpreet’s team, which has been winning the tournament for the last 2 times from Mandhana, took away the title.

Read Here: IPL 2020 Latest Updates

Batting after losing the toss in the match in Sharjah, the Trailblazers gave Supernovas a target of 119 runs. In response, the Supernovas team managed to score 102 runs at the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs. Captain Harmanpreet Kaur scored the highest 30 runs. At the same time, Salman Khatoon of Supernovas got 3, Deepti Sharma got 2 and Sophie Ecclestone got one wicket. Women T20 Challenge.

Uppattatu’s bat didn’t work

Supernovas opener Chamari Attappattu could not do anything special in this match. He was dismissed by Sophie Ecclestone on a personal score of 6 runs. In the last match against the Trailblazers, Attapattu had scored 67 runs in the last match, putting a great fifty.

Read Here: Latest Technology News

Tania-Jemima cheaply out

After Atapattu was dismissed, Jemima Rodrigues tried to take over with Tania Bhatia. Both were steadily advancing the team’s score, but Deepti Sharma pushed Supernovas to the backfoot after dismissing them both. Tania scored 14 runs and Jemima 13 runs.

Trailblazers scored 118 runs

The Trailblazers scored 118 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs. Captain Smriti Mandhana put on a great fifty. He scored 68 off 49 balls. Apart from Mandhana, no player could do anything special. Radha Yadav took 5 wickets for Supernova. She became the first player to take 5 wickets in the tournament. At the same time, Sasikala Shrivardhan and Poonam Yadav got 1-1 wickets.

Openers got off to a good start

Openers Captain Smriti Mandhana and Dindra Dottin started well for the Trailblazers. Mandhana made good shots and Dotin did not let the wicket fall from the other end. Together, the two took the score to 45 in the power-play.

Read Here: Latest Sports News

Both previous titles were won by Supernovas

Earlier, Harmanpreet’s team SuperNewaz had named both the previous seasons (2018, 2019). Herman himself was among the most successful batsmen of the tournament last season. He had two half-centuries off his bat in three matches. At the same time, the Trailblazers were defeated by Supernova by 3 wickets in the only match held in 2018.

Foreign players in both teams

The team of Supernovas included Chamari Attapattu, Sasikala Srivardhana, Shakira Salmon and Ayabonga Khaka. At the same time, the Trailblazers are foreign players like Deandra Dottin, Nathakan Chantham, Salma Khatoon and Sophie Ecclestone.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *