Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021: Ishan Kishan Played 173 Runs Innings Against Madhya Pradesh, Broke Many Records

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 Ishan Kishan Played 173 Runs Innings Against Madhya Pradesh

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021: Jharkhand defeated Madhya Pradesh (MP) by 324 runs in the Vijay Hazare Trophy on Saturday. This is the biggest victory of any team in the Indian domestic ODI. At the same time, it is the second largest win in List A cricket in the world.

Jharkhand scored 422 runs losing nine wickets in 50 overs thanks to a stormy century by captain Ishan Kishan. Ishan smashed 173 runs in 94 balls with the help of 19 fours and 11 sixes. In response, Madhya Pradesh were reduced to 98 runs in 18.4 overs. Varun Aaron took 6 wickets for 37 runs.

World Record is Win by 346 Runs

The record for the biggest win in List-A cricket is for England’s county team Somerset. Somerset defeated Devon’s team by 346 runs in 1990. At the same time, Bihar had the previous record of the biggest win in Indian domestic ODI. Bihar defeated Sikkim by 292 runs in the Vijay Hazare Trophy in 2018-19.

Read Here:  Latest Sports News

Jharkhand Created the Domestic Record of Largest Score

Jharkhand scored the biggest score of the country’s home team in List-A cricket. Earlier this record was named after Madhya Pradesh. MP scored 412/6 against Railways in 2010. The record for the largest team total in the world is named after Surrey, England’s county team. Surrey scored 496/4 against Gloucestershire in 2007. Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021.

Just 12 Balls to Go from 100 to 150

Ishan Kishan completed a half-century off 42 balls in this innings. He scored the next 50 runs off just 22 balls. He needed only 12 balls to go from 100 to 150.

Ishan was in the Top-5 of IPL Last Season

Ishan was also in good form in the IPL last season played in the UAE. He scored 516 runs in 14 matches at an average of 57.33 and finished fifth on the list of batsmen with the most runs. His strike rate was 145.76.

Read Here:  Latest Technical Updates

MP Had Bowlers Like Ishwar Pandey

It is not that in this match the MP’s team came down with a weak bowling attack. MP has a fast bowler like Ishwar Pandey. Ishwar was selected in the Indian team for the series against New Zealand in 2014. However, he did not get a chance to debut.

The Competition will be Played in 6 Cities of the Country

This is the second domestic tournament in the country after the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament was held in January. The tournament will be played in 6 different cities of the country. These include Surat, Indore, Bangalore, Jaipur, Kolkata and Tamil Nadu. There are 38 teams participating in this tournament. This tournament will be played according to the bio-bubble rules. These teams are divided into five elite and one plate group. The final of the tournament will be played on 14 March.

There will be Competition for a Place in the ODI and T20 Team Against England

Stars of the Indian cricket team, such as senior batsman Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shreyas Iyer, will be eyeing this tournament to cement their preparations for the upcoming limited overs series against England. Through this tournament, the players will be trying to grab the attention of the national selectors. The ODI and T20 series against England will start from March, in which five T20s and three ODIs will be played.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *