Team India Announced for World Test Championship Final: ​India will Land with 2 Spinners and 3 Pacer

Team India Announced for World Test Championship Final

Team India Announced for World Test Championship Final: The final match of the World Test Championship between India and New Zealand is to be played from June 18 at The Aegis Bowl Stadium in Southampton. For this the playing-11 of Team India has been declared. Under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, the Indian team will come with 2 spinners and 3 fast bowlers.

Ashwin and Jadeja will handle the spin department. At the same time, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Ishant Sharma will be responsible for the pace bowling. Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill will open. Bumrah, Jadeja and Shami have returned to the team after the Australia series. Jadeja and Shami were ruled out of the series in December with injuries. Whereas Bumrah took a long leave for marriage after the Australia series.

Ashwin Third Bowler to Take 67 Wickets in Test Championship

Looking at the pitch in the final match, Kohli has included two spinners Ashwin and Jadeja in the team. Cricket legends have also spoken about entering the match with two spinners. However, Axar Patel and Washington Sundar were also included in the team as an option.

Read Here:  Latest Sports News

Ashwin is the third bowler to take 67 wickets in the championship. He has taken 5 wickets in an innings 4 times in 13 Tests. Pat Cummins of Australia and Stuart Broad of England are occupied with 69 wickets at number one and second place. Jadeja has taken 28 wickets in 10 Tests. His average is 28.67. Jadeja is also the second spinner to take the highest number of 5 wickets on Southampton pitch. Moeen Ali is the top spinner with 17 wickets.

All Three pacers have a Better Record in Southampton

Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami have got a place in the playing-11. Shami and Ishant are the joint second Indians to take 36 wickets each in the championship. Shami has taken 5 wickets in an innings in 10 Tests. While Ishant has achieved this feat 3 times in 11 Tests. Bumrah took 34 wickets in 9 Tests. He has also taken 5 wickets in the innings twice.

Shami is also the highest Indian with 7 wickets in 2 Tests at the Southampton ground. Bumrah played a match here, taking 4 wickets. Along with Jadeja, Shami and Bumrah are among the top-10 bowlers with the most wickets at this ground.

Gill with Rohit in the Opening

Shubman Gill will open with Rohit Sharma for Team India. Gill has scored 85 runs in 135 balls in the practice match. There were also second options Mayank Agarwal and Lokesh Rahul, but captain Kohli did not show confidence in them.

See Here: Trending Songs

In the Test Championship, Rohit has scored 1030 runs in 11 matches at an average of 64.37. Also scored 4 centuries. Shubman scored 378 runs in 7 Tests at an average of 34.36.

Who will be Responsible for the Middle Order?

The responsibility of the middle order in Team India will be on Captain Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane and wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant. Pant has also scored a century in the practice match. He played an innings of 121 not out off 94 balls.

Performance in Test Championship?

Kohli has scored 877 runs in 14 Tests at an average of 43.85 and Pujara has scored 818 runs in 17 matches at an average of 29.21. Rahane scored the highest 1095 runs in the championship for Team India. He averaged 43.80 in 17 Tests. Pant is the highest run-scorer Indian wicketkeeper. He scored 662 runs in 11 Tests at an average of 41.37.

Only 3 Indians Could Score 100+ Runs in Southampton

Only 3 Indian batsmen have scored more than 100 runs on this ground. In this, Captain Kohli has scored the highest 171 runs at an average of 42.75 and Rahane has scored 168 runs at an average of 56.00. At number three, Pujara has 163 runs at an average of 54.33. All three have played two Tests each in Southampton.

The Responsibility of Getting the Trophy to Team India on Them

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *