SRH vs KKR LIVE: Kolkata Beat Hyderabad by 7 Wickets, Shubman Gill Hit a Fifty

  • Knight Riders’ first win in this season of IPL, Sunrisers lost their second consecutive match

SRH vs KKR LIVE: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 7 wickets in the 8th match of the 13th season of IPL. After KKR’s superb bowling, Shubman Gill showed great batting. Hyderabad gave Kolkata a target of 143 runs, which Kolkata took 3 wickets in 18 overs. The hero of victory was Shubhaman Gill. Gill marked his 5th fifty in the IPL.

Naren and Karthik Could not Open Account

KKR started very poorly. Opener batsman Sunil Narine was dismissed without opening an account. Khalil Ahmed took the wicket of Naren. After this, Nitish Rana landed at the crease and made some good shots. Rana was dismissed by Natarajan on a personal score of 26 runs. During his innings, he hit 6 fours. After this, captain Dinesh Karthik also became the victim of Rashid Khan for 0 runs.

Read Here: IPL 2020 Latest Updates

Hyderabad Made 3 Changes, Kolkata Made 2 Changes

Kolkata replaced Kamlesh Nagerkoti and Varun Chakraborty in the playing eleven replacing Sandeep Warrier and Nikhil Naik. While Hyderabad replaced all-rounder Mohammad Nabi and Vijay Shankar in place of injured Mitchell Marsh and included Wriddhiman Saha in the squad. On the other hand, Khalil Ahmed has got a chance to replace Sandeep Sharma. SRH vs KKR Live.

Read Here: Latest News

Nagerkoti’s Debut Match, Could not play last 2 seasons due to injury

Rajasthan fast bowler Kamlesh Nagerkoti made a stir in the 2018 Under-19 World Cup. He bowled faster than 145 km / h. He became a fan of the great West Indian fast bowler Ian Bishop.

After this, KKR bought him for the IPL in 2018 for Rs 3.2 crore, but he did not play due to injury. Despite this, KKR retained him. In the 2019 season, he was ruled out due to back injury. This time he has made his debut.

Read Here: Latest Sports News

Elected to Bat After Winning the Toss for The First Time in the Season

For the first time in this league season, a captain won the toss and elected to bat first. Earlier, Hyderabad captain Warner bowled first by winning the toss against Royal Challengers Bangalore, in which Bengaluru won by 10 runs.

Read Here: Latest Technology News

Both Teams Playing XI

Kolkata: Sunil Naren, Shubman Gill, Dinesh Karthik (captain and wicketkeeper), Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Varun Chakratarvi, Kuldeep Yadav, Shivam Mavi and Kamlesh Nagerkoti.

Hyderabad: Johnny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), David Warner (captain), Manish Pandey, Priyam Garg, Mohammad Nabi, Wriddhiman Saha, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khalil Ahmed and T Natarajan.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *