SRH vs DC LIVE: Hyderabad Beat Delhi by 15 Runs: Rashid and Bhubaneswar Showed Their Magic


SRH vs DC LIVE: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) defeated Delhi Capitals (DC) by 15 runs in the 11th match of the 13th season of IPL. This is the team’s first win this season. Earlier, the team lost in two matches. The hero of the match was Sunrisers spinner Rashid Khan and fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Both took away the win from Delhi with a total of 5 wickets.

Read Here: IPL 2020 Latest Updates

Earlier, in the match, Hyderabad scored 162 runs after losing the toss and losing 4 wickets. In response, Delhi could only manage 147 runs after losing 7 wickets. For Delhi, Rishabh Pant scored 28, Shikhar Dhawan 34, Shimron Hetmyer scored 21 runs. For Hyderabad, Rashid took 3 and Bhuvneshwar took 2 wickets. Apart from these, T. Natarajan took 1 wicket. Rashid Khan was the man of the match.SRH vs DC Live.

Bairstow’s Fourth Fifty in IPL

Sunrisers Hyderabad had a slow start in the match. Only 24 runs could be scored in the initial 5 overs. After this, opener David Warner scored 45, Johnny Beasto 53 and Kane Williamson scored 41 runs. It was Bairstow’s fourth fifty in the IPL. As a result, the team scored 162 runs for 4 wickets.

Read Here: Latest Sports News

2-2 Wickets to Amit Mishra and Kagiso Rabada

At the same time, Amit Mishra and Kagiso Rabada took 2–2 wickets for Delhi. Amit got Hyderabad captain Warner (45) out of wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant and Manish Pandey (3) caught by Rabada. Rabada sent Johnny Bairstow (53) and Kane Williamson to the pavilion. He catches Bairstow at the hands of Enrich Nortje. At the same time, Williamson’s catch was taken by Akshar Patel.

Williamson and Ishant’s First Match in Season

Delhi captain Shreyas Iyer made a change in the team. Ishant Sharma gets a chance to replace Avesh Khan. At the same time, in Hyderabad, Captain Warner made two changes. Mohammad Nabi and Wriddhiman Saha dropped Kane Williamson and Abdul Samad in the playing eleven. This was Williamson, Ishant’s first in a season and Abdul’s debut match.

Read Here: Latest Technology News

Abdul Samad the Fourth Cricketer of Jammu and Kashmir

Abdul Samad, 18, is the fourth cricketer from Jammu and Kashmir to play IPL. He is the only cricketer from Jammu and Kashmir to play this season. Hyderabad bought him a base prize for 20 lakh rupees. Last year, two players from Jammu and Kashmir Manzoor Dar made their debut for Kings XI Punjab and Rasik Salam Dar for Mumbai Indians. Parvez Rasool was the first player from Jammu and Kashmir to play IPL. He has played for Pune Warriors and Hyderabad Sunrises.

Both Teams Playing XI

Delhi: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shreyas Iyer (captain), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Akshar Patel, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma and Enrich Nortje.

Hyderabad: David Warner (c), Johnny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg, Rashid Khan, Abdul Samad, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khalil Ahmed and T Natarajan.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *