Smriti Mandhana Selected in ODI and T20 Team of the Year, Alyssa Perry became the Woman Cricketer of the Year

Smriti Mandhana Selected in ODI and T20 Team of the Year
  • Jhulan Goswami, Poonam Yadav and Shikha Pandey included in the ODI Team of the Year
  • Deepti Sharma to T20 Team of the Year, Meg Lenning of Australia captains both teams

Indian women’s team opener Smriti Mandhana was included in the ICC Women’s ODI and T20 Team of the Year. The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the annual award on Tuesday. In this, Alyssa Parry of Australia was voted Woman Cricketer of the Year. For this he will be awarded the Resel Hayhoe-Flint Award. Parry will also be awarded the ODI Cricketer of the Year.

Apart from Mandhana, the experienced ODI bowlers Jhulan Goswami, Poonam Yadav and Shikha Pandey were included in the squad. At the same time, Deepti Sharma got a place in the T20 team along with Mandhana. 23-year-old Mandhana has played two Tests, 51 ODIs and 66 T20s. He has a total of 3476 runs in T20 and ODIs.

Read Here: IPL 2020 News

Alyssa Hilli Selected T20 Cricketer of the Year

Australia’s Meg Lenning was named captain of the ODI and T20 Team of the Year. Alyssa Hilly of Australia has been voted T20 Cricketer of the Year. He had a record innings of 148 against Sri Lanka this year. An ODI Cricketer of the Year, Parry scored 441 runs at an average of 73.50 and took 21 wickets this year. Thailand’s Chanida Sathiruang will receive the Emerging Cricketer of the Year award. The 26-year-old Chanida took 12 wickets in the ICC Women’s T20 World Qualifier.

Deepti and Radha in T20 Team

Talking about Indian players, Smriti Mandhana got both ODI and T20 teams of the year. Apart from them, Shikha Pandey, Jhulan Goswami and Poonam Pandey managed to make it to the ICC ODI Team of the Year. Deepti Sharma and Radha Yadav have got a place in the ICC T20 Team of the Year.

Read HereLatest Cricket News

Meg Lanning Captains Both Teams

Meg Lanning of Australia has been named captain of ODI and T20 of the year. Australia has the maximum five players in the ODI team. His names are Meg Lanning, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Megan Shutt, Alice Perry. Four players from India and one player each from England and West Indies have got a place in the team. The team consists of England’s Tamsin Beaumont, West Indies’s Stephanie Taylor.

ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Year 

Alyssa Healy, Smriti Mandhana, Tamsin Beaumont, Meg Lanning (captain), Stephanie Taylor, Alice Perry, Jess Jonassen, Shikha Pandey, Jhulan Goswami, Megan Shut, Poonam Yadav.

ICC Women’s T20 Team of the Year 

Alyssa Healy, Danielle Wyatt, Meg Lanning (captain), Smriti Mandhana, Liezel Lee, Alice Perry, Deepti Sharma, Nida Dar, Megan Shut, Shabnam Ismail, Radha Yadav.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *