Rohit Became T20 New Captain, KL Rahul Will be Vice Captain, Virat Rested

Rohit Became T20 New Captain, KL Rahul Will be Vice Captain

Rohit Became T20 New Captain: Team India has been announced for the 3 T20 match series against New Zealand starting on November 17. Rohit Sharma has been made the captain of the team, while KL Rahul has been given the vice-captain. All-rounder Venkatesh Iyer and fast bowler Avesh Khan have been given a chance in the Indian team for the first time. At the same time, Hardik Pandya has been dropped.

Read Here:  Latest Sports News

After the T20 World Cup, Virat Kohli, who has announced to leave the captaincy of this format. has been rested. Apart from them, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami have also been rested. A two test match series will also be played between India and New Zealand. The Indian Test team has not been announced yet. It is believed that Virat will be rested for the first Test as well and Rohit will take over the captaincy in that match as well. Rohit Became T20 New Captain.

Indian T20 Team

Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer. Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Venkatesh Iyer. Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Avesh Khan. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel and Mohammad Siraj.

Rest Given to These Players

Apart from batsman Virat Kohli, all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja. Pacer Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah have been rested for the T20I series against New Zealand. All these players went on a tour of England in late May and since then. They have had to stay in the bio-bubble for most of the time. That is why these players have been rested.

See Here: Trending Songs

Umran Malik Selected for India A Team

India’s fastest bowler Umran Malik has been selected in the India A squad to tour South Africa. Umran, who hails from Kashmir. bowled at a speed of more than 150 kilometers per hour while playing for Hyderabad in IPL Phase-2. The India A team will play 3 four-day matches on the South African tour.

India A Team

Priyank Panchal (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran. Devdutt Padikkal, Sarfaraz Khan, Baba Aparajith, Upendra Yadav (Wicket Keeper), Krishnappa Gautam, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Umran Malik, Ishan Porel and Arjan Nagwaswala.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *