RCB vs SRH Live: Warner’s Army Heavy on the Virat Brigade, Playoff Race Becomes Interesting

RCB vs SRH Live

RCB vs SRH Live: In the 52nd match of the 13th season of IPL, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 5 wickets. This is Sunrisers sixth win in the season. The team has reached the top-4 of the points table. With this, Hyderabad became the frontrunner of the fourth team of the play-offs. Despite the defeat, Bangalore remains at number two.

On the ground of Sharjah, Bengaluru lost the toss and gave a target of 121 runs while batting first. In response, Hyderabad lost 121 wickets in 14.1 overs, scoring 121 runs.

Read Here: IPL 2020 Latest Updates

Hyderabad innings, Saha’s strong innings

Hyderabad captain and opener batsman David Warner became the victim of Washington Sundar by 8 runs and Isuru Udana took his catch. Manish Pandey contributed 26 runs and his innings ended with Chahal. Wriddhiman Saha smashed 39 runs in 32 balls for SRH and he was stumped by de Villiers off Chahal. In this way, Hyderabad’s third wicket fell. RCB vs SRH.

Bengaluru’s poor start

RCB started poorly. The team had lost 2 wickets for 28 runs. Both the successes came to fast bowler Sandeep Sharma. He bowled opener Devdutt Padikkal (5). After this Virat Kohli (7) was caught out by Kane Williamson. After this, Josh Philip scored 32 runs and AB de Villiers scored 24 runs. There was a 43-run partnership for the third wicket between the two.

Read Here: Latest Sports News

Philip was caught by Rashid Khan at the hands of Manish Pandey. At the same time, Abhishek took the catch of de Villiers at Shahbaz Nadeem’s ball. Washington Sundar (21) was caught by T Natarajan on his own ball and sent to the pavilion.

Both Teams Playing XI:

Bengaluru: Devdutt Padikkal, Josh Philip, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers (wicketkeeper), Gurkirat Singh, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammad Siraj and Yuzvendra Chahal.

Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem and T Natarajan.

Read Here: Latest Technology News

Hyderabad Won the Title 2 Times

SRH has played the final three times (2009, 2016, 2018) so far. In which he won 2 times (2009, 2016) and lost once (2018). At the same time, Delhi is the only team that could not play the final till now. At the same time, RCB played the final under the captaincy of Anil Kumble in 2009 and Daniel Vettori in 2011. The team also reached the final under Virat’s captaincy in 2016.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *