RCB vs MI LIVE: Royal Challengers Bangalore Beat Mumbai Indians in Super Over

RCB vs MI LIVE RCB Win in Super Over
  • Mumbai Indians Scored a Record 89 Runs in the Last 5 Overs

RCB vs MI LIVE: In the 10th match of the 13th season of IPL, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) defeated Mumbai Indians in a super over. Despite scoring 200+ runs for the first time in IPL history, no match is tied. In this match, Bengaluru lost the toss and scored 201 for 3 wickets, batting first. In response, Mumbai scored 201 for 5 wickets. Earlier in 2015, Rajasthan Royals had scored 191 runs against Punjab. This match was also tied. Its Punjab won the match in the super over.

Read Here: IPL 2020 Latest Updates

Earlier in the match, Bengaluru lost the toss and batting first gave Mumbai a target of 202 runs. In response, Mumbai also scored 201 runs for 5 wickets. Ishaan Kishan scored 99 and Kieron Pollard scored an unbeaten 60. The two shared a 119-run partnership for the 5th wicket.

Second super over of the season

This is the second super over of this season. Earlier, a match between Delhi Capitals and Kings XI Punjab was also decided in the Super Over, in which Delhi won.

Read Here: Latest Sports News

Mumbai scored a record 89 runs in the last 5 overs.

Mumbai scored 89 runs in the last 5 overs chasing the run, which is a record. Earlier in the last match, Rajasthan Royals scored 86 against Kings XI Punjab. RCB vs MI live.

AB de Villiers (55), Devdutt Padikkal (54) and Aaron Finch (52) put in the fifty for Mumbai. Padikkal has made this second fifty in his third match in the IPL. At the same time, Finch made his 14th in the league and de Villiers scored his 35th. For Mumbai, Trent Boult took the most 2 wickets for 34 runs.

Read Here: Latest Technology News

Kohli Flopped for the Third Consecutive Match

RCB captain Virat Kohli flopped for the third consecutive match and was dismissed for 3 runs off 11 balls. He was caught by Rohit Sharma at the ball of Rahul Chahar. Earlier, Kohli scored 14 against Sunrisers Hyderabad and 1 against Kings XI Punjab.

Kohli Becomes Third Indian to Play 150 T20s as Captain

As he landed for the toss, Kohli made another record in this match. Kohli is the third Indian to play 150 T20s as a captain. Earlier, MS Dhoni (273) and Gautam Gambhir (170) have captained 150 T20 matches.

Udana’s Debut in IPL

Making a change in the Mumbai team, Ishaan Kishan was given the chance to replace Saurabh Tiwari. At the same time, three changes were made in Bengaluru. Adam Jampa, Isuru Udana and Gurkeerat Singh Mann were given the chance. Udana has a debut match in the IPL. They were replaced by Dale Steyn, Umesh Yadav and Jose Philip.

Foreign Players in Both Teams

The Mumbai team consists of foreign players Quinton Dickock, Kieron Pollard, Trent Boult and James Pattinson. At the same time, AB de Villiers, Adam Jampa, Isuru Udana and Aaron Finch are the foreign players in Bengaluru.

Read Here: Latest News

Both Teams Playing XI

Mumbai: Rohit Sharma (captain), Quinton Dickock (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, James Pattinson, Trent Boult and Jaspreet Bumrah.

Bengaluru: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers (wicketkeeper), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Shivam Dubey, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Jampa and Isuru Udana.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *