RCB vs KKR LIVE: Siraj Stormy Bowling, KKR Scored the Smallest Score of the Season

  • RCB Reach Top-2 by Winning 7th Match in IPL 2020

RCB vs KKR LIVE: In the 39th match of the 13th season of IPL, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) defeated Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by 8 wickets. Kolkata won the toss and gave the target the shortest 85 runs of the season. In response, RCB won the match by scoring 85 runs after losing 13.3 wickets in 2 overs. Earlier in the season, Sunrisers Hyderabad gave KKR a target of 143 runs.

For RCB, Devdutt Padikkal scored 25, Aaron Finch 16, Gurkeerat Singh 21 and Virat Kohli scored 18 runs. Loki Ferguson took one wicket for KKR. Finch was caught by Ferguson at the hands of wicketkeeper Dinesh Karthik, while Padikkal was runout by Pat Cummins.

Read Here: IPL 2020 Latest Updates

Siraj took 3 and Chahal took 2 wickets

5 Kolkata batsmen could not touch the figure of ten. Captain Eoin Morgan scored the highest 30 runs for the team. Mohammad Siraj took 3 wickets and Yuzvendra Chahal took 2 wickets for RCB. Chahal lbw Dinesh Karthik (4) and Pat Cummins (4) caught by Devdutt Padikkal. Opener Shubman Gill scored 1 run on 6 balls and was dismissed by Navdeep Saini. Chris Morris took his catch.

KKR lost 4 wickets for 14 runs

Kolkata started badly. He lost 4 wickets for 14 runs. Shubman Gill (1), Rahul Tripathi (1), Nitish Rana (0) and Tom Benton (10) returned to the pavilion early. Mohammad Siraj took wickets for two consecutive balls in the second over of the innings. He got Rahul caught out by wicketkeeper de Villiers. Then Nitish was bowled clean.

Siraj’s Stormy Bowling

KKR has started very badly, batting first. His 14 wickets have fallen on 14 runs. Mohammad Siraj is proving a headache for the KKR batsmen. He has returned three batsmen to the pavilion. Siraj has given big success to RCB by dismissing Benton, Rana and Rahul Tripathi cheaply. At the same time, Navdeep Saini has been dismissed by Shubman Gill. After the end of the fourth over, KKR have scored 14 runs losing 4 wickets. RCB vs KKR.

Chahal Dismissed Karthik

RCB captain Virat Kohli has handed the ball to leg-spinner Chahal. Chahal doing the ninth over has given KKR another blow. On the fourth ball of the over, he dismissed former captain Dinesh Karthik LBW on the score of 4 runs. After the end of 9 overs, KKR has scored 33 runs at the loss of 5 wickets.

Read Here: Latest Technology News

RCB will win and reach number-2

If RCB wins this match, it can reach number-2 in the points table. At present, the team occupies the number-3. KKR is at number-4. By winning this match, both teams will want to strengthen the place for the play-offs.

Chahal lbw Dinesh Karthik (4) and Pat Cummins (4) caught by Devdutt Padikkal. Opener Shubman Gill scored 1 run on 6 balls and was dismissed by Navdeep Saini. Chris Morris took his catch.

Read Here: Latest Sports News

3 wickets fell for 3 runs in IPL history

For the 5th time in the history of the league, a team has lost 3 wickets for 3 runs. Earlier this happened in 2013 with Chennai Super Kings. The opposition team was then Mumbai Indians. Deccan Chargers fell 3 wickets at 1 run. In 2009, this match was against Chennai Super Kings.

Both Teams Playing XI

Kolkata: Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan (captain), Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Tom Benton, Pat Cummins, Kuldeep Yadav, Loki Ferguson, Famous Krishna and Varun Chakraborty.

Bengaluru: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers (wicketkeeper), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Mohammed Siraj, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini and Yuzvendra Chahal.


About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *