RCB vs DC LIVE: Delhi Capitals in Top 2, Royal Challengers in Playoff Even After Defeat


RCB vs DC LIVE:Delhi Capitals (DC) defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 6 wickets in the 55th match of the 13th season of IPL. With the win, Delhi have moved up to second place in the points table. They will now face Mumbai Indius on November 5 in Qualifier-1. At the same time, despite the defeat, Bangalore managed to make it to the play-offs and they are at number-3.

Read Here: IPL 2020 Latest Updates

Batting after losing the toss in Abu Dhabi, Bengaluru had given a target of 153 runs. In response, Delhi won the match by scoring 154 runs for 4 wickets in 19 overs. Ajinkya Rahane scored 60 as he hit his 28th fifty in the league. Shikhar Dhawan completed his 40th fifty in the league and played a crucial innings of 54 runs. At the same time, Bengaluru’s Shahbaz Ahmed got 2, Mohammad Siraj and Washington Sundar got 1-1 wickets.

Delhi’s innings Dhawan-Rahane’s Half-Century

Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw started the innings for Delhi, chasing the target. Prithvi failed once again and was bowled on a brilliant ball from Mohammad Siraj, scoring just 9 runs. Rahane and Dhawan pushed the team’s score to 53 in the powerplay in an attempt to maintain the run rate in the race to reach the playoffs.

Read Here: Latest Sports News

After the first wicket fell early, Dhawan, along with fellow Rahane, took over the innings and completed his 40th IPL half-century. He completed half century with the help of 6 fours off 37 balls. Dhawan, playing 54 runs off Shahbaz Ahmed, gave his catch to Shivam Dubey. Ajinkya Rahane, who is facing criticism, made his half-century with the help of 5 fours and 1 six off 37 balls. RCB vs DC.

Bengaluru Scored 152 for 7 Wickets

Devdutt Padikkal hit his fifth fifty in the season and was dismissed for 50 runs. Padikkal is the first uncapped player to apply 5 FIFTY in a season. AB de Villiers also played a crucial innings of 35 runs. Thanks to both, Bengaluru scored 152 for 7 wickets. At the same time, Delhi’s Enrich Nortje got 3, Kagiso Rabada got 2 and Ravichandran Ashwin got one wicket.

40 Runs Scored in Power-Play

Bengaluru openers Devdutt Padikkal and Josh Philip opened the innings. In this match, both the teams could not get a good start and Josh Philip scored 12 runs and was dismissed by Kagiso Rabada. Bengaluru scored 40 runs in the power-play.

Read Here: Latest Technology News

Bangalore’s Innings, Padikkal’s Fifty

After losing the toss and batting first, the Bangalore team got a decent start with Devdutt Padikkal and Josh Philippi. However, on a personal score of 12 runs, Josh Philippi was caught by Prithvi Shaw off the ball of Kagiso Rabada. This was followed by a more than 50-run partnership between captain Virat Kohli and Padikkal. However, skipper Kohli scored 29 runs and was caught out by Stoinis off R Ashwin.

Both Teams Playing XI.

Bengaluru: Devdutt Padikkal, Josh Philip, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Shivam Dubey, Shahbaz Ahmed, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Mohammad Siraj and Yuzvendra Chahal.

Delhi: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Samms, Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada and Enrich Nortje.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *