RCB Beat SRH by 6 Runs: Bengaluru Won by Strong Bowling, RCB Second Consecutive Win

RCB Beat SRH by 6 Runs:

RCB Beat SRH by 6 Runs: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 6 runs in the sixth match of IPL 2021. Batting first after losing the toss in this match played at Chepak Stadium, Chennai, the Bangalore team scored 149 runs losing 8 wickets in 20 overs. In response, the Hyderabad team could only manage 143 runs after losing 9 wickets in 20 overs. SRH needed 35 runs in the last 4 overs. But the team could only score 28 runs and lost 7 wickets during this period.

Read Here:  Latest Sports News

The 17th over was the turning point for Bengaluru. Hyderabad team had scored 115 runs for 2 wickets till 16 overs. But after this, the team got stuck in the turning track of Chennai. Spinner Shahbaz Ahmed dismissed Johnny Bairstow on the first ball of the 17th over. Johnny could score 12 runs off 13 balls. After this, on the second ball, Shahbaz sent Manish Pandey to the pavilion. Manish smashed 38 off 39 balls. However, Shahbaz missed out on a hat-trick. On the last ball of the over, he dismissed Abdul Samad (0).

Hyderabad’s innings, Warner’s half-century

Wriddhiman Saha landed with captain David Warner to start the innings for Hyderabad, chasing a target of 150 runs. On the second ball of the third over, he scored 1 run off the ball of Mohammad Siraj and caught Glenn Maxwell. Captain Warner completed his half-century with the help of 7 fours and 1 six off 31 balls. Warner was caught by Dan Christian for 54 runs off Kyle Jamison.

Read Here:  Latest Technical Updates

Johnny Bairstow was caught by AB de Villiers off Shahbaz Ahmed for a score of 12 runs. After this Manish Pandey was also dismissed after scoring 38 runs on the next ball. Abdul Samad also lost his wicket on the last ball in the same over. Vijay Shankar was caught by Kohli at the hands of Harshal Patel after scoring just 3 runs.

Bangalore’s innings, Maxwell’s fifty

After losing the toss, Bangalore’s team came out to bat first and the first blow came in the third over when Bhuvneshwar Kumar got Devadatta Padikkal caught by Shahbaz Nadeem on a personal score of 11 runs. RCB added 47 runs in the powerplay. The second blow was Bangalore in the form of Shahbaz Ahmed, who scored 14 runs in 10 balls and was caught out by Rashid Khan off Shahbaz Nadeem. Shahbaz Nadeem took 22 runs in his last over.

See Here: Trending Songs

The third wicket fell as AICB captain Virat Kohli, who scored 33 off 29 balls, was caught by Jason Holder at the hands of Vijay Shankar. The fourth success was given by Rashid Khan to Hyderabad. He got AB de Villiers caught by David Warner on a personal score of 1 run. RCB suffered a fifth blow in the form of Washington Sundar, who scored 8 runs and was dismissed on long on by Manish Pandey off Rashid Khan.

Warner broke Dhoni’s record

Warner broke the record of Chennai Super Kings captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni after scoring 11 runs. He became the highest run-scorer in any T20 against the Bangalore team. Dhoni scored 833 runs against RCB. Warner has 877 runs to his name. Suresh Raina is third with 755 runs, Rohit Sharma is fourth with 716 runs and Gautam Gambhir is at number 5 in this list with 713 runs.

Maxwell’s first Fifty in IPL after 2016

Earlier, Maxwell made the first fifty in the IPL after about 5 years. Maxwell last pitched against Kolkata Knight Riders in 2016. Jason Holder, playing the first match of the season for Hyderabad, took 3 wickets. He took the wickets of Virat Kohli, Maxwell and Kyle Jameson. At the same time, Rashid Khan got 2 wickets. He dismissed AB de Villiers and Washington Sundar.

2 changes in Hyderabad and 1 change in Bengaluru team

Two changes were made to the SRH team. Warner placed Mohammad Nabi and Sandeep Sharma on the bench. They were replaced by Jason Holder and Shahbaz Nadeem. At the same time, RCB captain Virat Kohli has replaced Devdutt Padikkal in the team in place of Rajat Patidar.

Both Team Playing XI:

Bengaluru: Virat Kohli (captain), Devdutt Padikkal, Shahbaz Ahmed, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers, Daniel Christian, Kyle Jameson, Washington Sundar, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj and Yuzvendra Chahal.

Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Wriddhiman Saha, Manish Pandey, Johnny Bairstow, Vijay Shankar, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, T. Natarajan and Shahbaz Nadeem.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *