Pakistan vs New Zealand: Pakistan second consecutive win, Beat NZ by 5 Wickets

Pakistan vs New Zealand

Pakistan vs New Zealand: Pakistan defeated New Zealand by 5 wickets in their second match of T20 WC. Playing first after losing the toss, Kiwi team scored 134/8. Not a single player of the team could score 30+. Haris Rauf took 4 wickets while bowling brilliantly. Pakistan achieved the target of 135 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 18.4 overs.

Pakistan Innings, Five Wickets Fell

Tim Southee gave the first blow to the Pakistan team and he clean bowled captain Babar Azam for 9 runs. While Fakhar Zaman was dismissed leg before by Ish Sodhi on the score of 11 runs. Mohammad Hafeez was caught by Mitchell Santner for 11 runs at the hands of Dowen Kanway. NS. Rizwan was dismissed for 33 off Ish Sodhi. Pakistan’s fifth wicket was struck by Boult and he dismissed Imad Wasim lbw for 11.

See Here: Trending Songs

New Zealand’s Batting Shattered

Martin Guptill and Darrell Mitchell got off to a good start for New Zealand after losing the toss. In 5 overs, both added 36 runs without losing any wicket. Just before the end of the powerplay, Guptill scored 17 runs and was bowled by Haris Rauf. After this Mitchell scored 27 runs and was caught by Fakhar Zaman off the delivery of Imad Wasim. The third blow to the team was in the form of Jimmy Neesham, scoring 1 run on the ball of Mohammad Hafeez and he also caught Zaman. Pakistan vs New Zealand.

Conway Catch Goes Viral

In the 11th over, Mitchell Santner dismissed Mohammad Hafeez (11). Devon Conway took a brilliant catch from Hafeez on the boundary line. Harbhajan Singh also praised this catch by tweeting. He wrote – This is just an unreal catch… Catches win matches.. Could be the turning point of this game? What do you say friends? interesting game.

Read Here:  Latest Sports News

Great Achievement of Saudi

Team Saudi has completed its 100 wickets in T20Is. He became the first New Zealand bowler and third in the world to achieve this feat in T20Is. The names of Shakib Al Hasan (117) and Lasith Malinga (107) come before him. The special thing is that Saudi became the first fast bowler in the world to take 100 wickets in T20Is.

Both Teams Playing XI

Pakistan – Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar, Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif, Shadab, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi.

New Zealand – Martin Guptill, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Kane Williamson (c), Seifert, Darrell Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Jimmy Neesham, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *