Mumbai vs Bengaluru Live: MI Fourth Consecutive Defeat, RCB Beat by 7 Wickets

Mumbai vs Bengaluru Live

Mumbai vs Bengaluru Live: Royal Challengers Bangalore defeated Mumbai Indians by 7 wickets in the second match of the day in IPL on Saturday. RCB had a target of 152, which the team easily achieved by losing 3 wickets in the 19th over. Uncapped Anuj Rawat top scored with 66 runs. This is MI’s fourth consecutive defeat. At the same time, RCB completed a hat-trick of victory.

Earlier, batting after losing the toss, Mumbai could only manage 151 runs for 6 wickets in 20 overs. Suryakumar Yadav (68) was the top scorer. Wanindu Hasaranga and Harshal Patel took 2 wickets each for RCB.

Read Here:  Latest Sports News

Kohli Missed Half Century

Former RCB captain Virat Kohli was dismissed LBW after scoring 48 off 36 balls. His wicket came in the account of Dewald Brevis. Although Kohli went against the decision of the umpire and took a review, but the replay clearly showed that the ball is hitting the wicket. Kohli was also not happy with the decision of the third umpire and he was seen hitting the bat on the field while going to the pavilion.

Anuj First Fifty

Anuj Rawat, batting brilliantly, completed the first half-century of his IPL career in 38 balls. He was run out after scoring 66 runs in 47 balls. Rawat was bought by RCB in the mega auction for 3.40 crores.

Kohli Completes 550 Fours

With the first four in the match, Kohli completed his 550 fours in the IPL. He became only the second player in the league to do so. Shikhar Dhawan has done this feat before Kohli. Dhawan’s bat has hit 668 fours in IPL so far. Mumbai vs Bengaluru.

RCB Power Play

Chasing the target, RCB started off smoothly. In the first 6 overs, captain Faf du Plessis and Anuj Rawat scored 30 runs without losing a wicket. Only two sixes were seen from RCB in the power play. Both these sixes were planted by Anuj Rawat.

See Here: Trending Songs

Lowest Score in Power Play Without Losing a Wicket

27 PWI vs SRH, Hyderabad 2013
29 MI vs RR, Jaipur 2008
30 RCB vs PWI, Pune 2013
30 RCB v MI, Pune 2022*

Strong Partnership of Suryakumar and Unadkat

Mumbai had lost their sixth wicket for only 79 runs and it seemed that the team would hardly be able to cross the 100-run mark, but for the seventh wicket, Suryakumar Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat gave MI a respectable batting performance. Scored up. The duo added an unbeaten 72 runs in 41 balls. Surya remained unbeaten on 68 and Unadkat on 13.

Harshal Spell

Harshal Patel, who won the Purple Cap last season, has been bowling consistently in this tournament. In this match, he took 2 wickets giving 23 runs. Patel dismissed captain Rohit Sharma (26) and Ramandeep Singh (6).

Playing XI of Both Teams

MI: Rohit Sharma (capt), Ishan Kishan (wk), Devald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Kieron Pollard, Ramandeep Singh, Murugan Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Jasprit Bumrah, Basil Thampi.

RCB: Faf du Plessis (c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik (wk), David Willey, Wanindu Hasranga, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Mohammad Siraj.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *