MI vs DC Qualifier 1: Mumbai Indians Blasted Entry in Final, Beat Delhi by 57 Runs

MI vs DC Qualifier 1

MI vs DC Qualifier 1: Mumbai Indians (MI) defeated Delhi Capitals (DC) by 57 runs in the first qualifier of the 13th season of IPL. Defending champion Mumbai has reached the final for the second time in a row. The team is one step away from winning the 5th title under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. The last time Mumbai defeated Chennai Super Kings by 1 run in the final. Earlier, Mumbai became champions in 2017, 2015 and 2013.

In the match played in Dubai, Mumbai lost the toss and batting first gave a target of 201 runs. In response, Delhi Capitals could score only 143 runs after losing 8 wickets. For Delhi, Marcus Stoinis smashed 65 runs off 46 balls.

Read Here: IPL 2020 Latest Updates

Delhi lost 3 wickets on zero

Delhi started badly. The team lost 3 wickets without opening an account. In the very first over, fast bowler Trent Bolt sent Prithvi Shaw and Ajinkya Rahane to the pavilion. Prithvi was caught by wicketkeeper Quinton Dickock, while Rahane was lbw. Then in the second over Jasprit Bumrah bowled cleanly to Shikhar Dhawan.

Bumrah surpassed Delhi with 4 big wickets

Mumbai fast bowler Bumrah did not allow Delhi to recover with 4 big wickets. He dismissed Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Marcus Stoinis and Daniel Samms. In this, Dhawan and Symes could not even open the account, while Iyer scored 12 and Stoinis scored 65 runs.MI vs DC Qualifier.

Hardik Pandya hit 37 runs off 14 balls.

Mumbai scored 200 runs losing 5 wickets. Ishan Kishan scored the highest for the team with 55, Suryakumar Yadav 51 and Quinton Dickock scored 40 runs. Finally, Hardik Pandya scored a quick 37 off 14 balls. He hit 5 sixes. Delhi’s Ravichandran Ashwin took the most 3 wickets for 29 runs. Apart from them, Enrich Nortje and Marcus Stoinis took 1–1 wickets.

Read Here: Latest Sports News

Two big partnerships led Mumbai to big scores

Mumbai did not start well. On the score of 16 runs, captain Rohit was out without opening the account. After this, Dickock and Suryakumar handled the innings and shared a 62-run partnership for 37 balls for the second wicket. In the end, Ishaan and Hardik took the 5th wicket with an unbeaten partnership of 60 runs on 23 balls to take the team score to 200.

Ashwin gave Mumbai three big shocks

Ravichandran Ashwin gave Mumbai 3 shocks. He sent captain Rohit and Kieron Pollard to the pavilion at zero. Rohit was lbw, while Pollard was caught by Kagiso Rabada. Ashwin catches Dickock at the hands of Shikhar Dhawan. At the same time, Enrich Nortze sent Suryakumar to the pavilion. His ball was caught by Daniel Samms. MI vs DC Qualifier.

Suryakumar hits fifty in his 100th match

This is Suryakumar Yadav’s 100th match in the IPL. He scored 51 runs in 38 balls. So far he has scored 2009 runs at an average of 30.43. During this, he also applied 11 Fifty. His best score was 79 not out.

Read Here: Latest Technology News

Mumbai Indians playing XI

Quinton Dickock (wicketkeeper), Rohit Sharma (captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kiron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter Nile, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult and Jaspreet Bumrah.

Playing capital of delhi capitals

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Marcus Stoinis, Akshar Patel, R Ashwin, Daniel Symes, Kagiso Rabada and Enrique Norkhia.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *