KKR vs RR Live: KKR Retain Playoff Race with 7th Win, Royals Journey Over

KKR vs RR Live

KKR vs RR Live: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) defeated Rajasthan Royals (RR) by 60 runs in the 54th match of the 13th season of IPL. With this victory Kolkata remains intact in the play-off race. At the same time, Rajasthan has become the third team to be eliminated from the tournament. Earlier, Chennai Super Kings and Kings XI Punjab were eliminated from the tournament.

Batting first after losing the toss in Dubai, Kolkata gave Rajasthan a target of 192 runs. In response, Rajasthan were able to score 131 runs at the loss of 9 wickets.

Read Here: IPL 2020 Latest Updates

Rajasthan Surrenders Before Cummins

Under pressure of the target of 192 runs, half the Rajasthan Royals team returned to 37 runs. The wickets of Robin Uthappa (6), Ben Stokes (18), captain Steve Smith (4), Sanju Samson (1) and Ryan Parag (0) fell. Pat Cummins made everyone a victim, except one of them. Sanju Samson was dismissed by Shivam Mavi. After this, Varun Chakraborty showed the path of the pavilion to Jos Buttler (35), Cummins caught the catch. Chakravarthy returned to Rahul Tewatiya (31). Jofra Archer (6) was caught by Kamlesh Natarkoti. Karthik Tyagi (2) was caught by Mavi on his ball. Varun Aaron (0) and Shreyas Gopal (23) remained unbeaten. KKR vs RR Live.

Read Here: Latest Sports News

Kolkata Knight Riders 191/7 run

Thanks to skipper Eoin Morgan’s unbeaten half-century, Kolkata Knight Riders scored 191 for 7 wickets. Morgan scored 68 runs in 35 balls with the help of 6 sixes and 5 fours. Rahul Tripathi (39) and Shubman Gill (36) also provided a great platform to the team by adding 72 runs for the second wicket after being dealt a blow in the first over.

The Knight Riders batsmen batted hard in the end, allowing the team to add 91 runs in the final 7 overs. Rahul Teotia was the most successful bowler for the Royals, taking 3 wickets for 25 runs. Karthik Tyagi took 2 wickets for 36 runs, while Joffra Archer bowled economically and took one wicket for 19 runs.

Butler and Tewatia Try to Handle the Innings

Jos Buttler scored 35 runs off 22 balls and Rahul Tewatia took 31 runs off 27 balls, but could not win the team. Both wickets were taken by Varun Chakraborty. Cummins Buttia to Butler was caught by Karthik. Sanju Samson (1) was caught by Shivam Mavi at the hands of wicketkeeper Karthik. KKR fast bowler Pat Cummins took the maximum 4 wickets. Varun Chakraborty and Shivam Mavi got 2–2 wickets.

Read Here: Latest Technology News

Morgan’s First Fifty in Season

Kolkata had scored 191 runs losing 7 wickets. Team captain Eoin Morgan scored the highest score of 68 off 35 balls. This is his first in a season and the fifth in the league. Apart from him, Rahul Tripathi scored 39 and Shubman Gill scored 36 runs. In the end, Andre Russell scored 25 off 11 balls. Rahul Tewatia of Rajasthan took the most 3 wickets for 25 runs in 4 overs. Apart from these, Karthik Tyagi got 2 and Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal got 1-1 wickets.

Kolkata Knight Riders’ Playing XI

Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Sunil Naren, Eoin Morgan (captain), Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagerkoti, Shivam and Varun Chakraborty

Rajasthan Royals Playing XI

Robin Uthappa, Ben Stokes, Steve Smith (captain), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Jose Butler, Ryan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Varun Aaron and Karthik Tyagi.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *