KKR Defeat SRH by 10 Runs: Kolkata’s Third Consecutive Win Over Hyderabad

KKR Defeat SRH by 10 Runs

KKR Defeat SRH by 10 Runs: Kolkata defeated Hyderabad in the third match of the 14th season of IPL. this match played at Chepak Stadium in Chennai, Kolkata lost the toss and batted first, scoring 187 runs in the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs. In response, Hyderabad’s team could score only 177 runs for 5 wickets in 20 overs. This is SRH’s third consecutive defeat against KKR. Earlier last season, Kolkata had defeated Hyderabad in both the matches.

For SRH, Manish Pandey scored an unbeaten innings of 61 runs off 44 balls. However, it was not enough and the team had to face defeat. Famous Krishna took the maximum 2 wickets from KKR. Earlier, the innings of 80 runs by Nitish Rana and 53 runs by Rahul Tripathi led Kolkata to a good target.

See Here: Trending Songs

Manish made 19th FIFTY in IPL. At the same time, Bairstow made the sixth fifty in the IPL. He was dismissed by scoring 55 runs off 40 balls. He was caught by Pat Cummins at the hands of Nitish Rana. Bairstow partnered 92 runs off 67 balls for the third wicket with Manish. After this, Mohammad Nabi was dismissed by 14 runs and Vijay Shankar by 11 runs. Nabi was made famous and Shankar was dismissed by Russell. Morgan was caught by both. KKR Defeat SRH by 10 Runs.

Famous gives first blow to SRH by dismissing Warner

Earlier, the famous Krishna gave the first blow to Hyderabad by David Warner caught by wicketkeeper Dinesh Karthik in the second over of the innings. He was dismissed by 3 runs. At the same time, Shakib Al Hasan sent Wriddhiman Saha to the pavilion on his first ball. Saha was dismissed for 7 runs.

Read Here:  Latest Technical Updates

Nitish placed 12th and Tripathi placed sixth.

Rana has placed 12th in IPL and Rahul Tripathi has placed Fifth. Nitish was out for 80 off 56 balls and Tripathi scored 53 runs. Dinesh Karthik played a quick innings of 22 runs off 9 balls in the last. Apart from these, no KKR batsman could do anything special. Afghanistan’s Mohammad Nabi and Rashid Khan took 2-2 wickets. In the same way, there are many more.

Afghanistan’s Nabi and Rashid give 4 shocks to KKR

For Kolkata, Nitish Rana and Shubman Gill came for the opening. Both gave the team a quick start and added 50 runs in the powerplay. Shubman was bowled clean by Rashid Khan on a total score of 53 runs. He was dismissed for 15 runs off 13 balls. After this Nitish took the innings with Rahul Tripathi. He opened shots on almost all Hyderabad bowlers. During this, he also completed the 12th FIFT of IPL career. He completed fifty runs by putting a six on Vijay Shankar’s ball.

Read Here:  Latest Sports News

Both Team Playing XI:

Kolkata: Eoin Morgan (captain), Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Pat Cummins, Harbhajan Singh, Famous Krishna and Varun Chakraborty

Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Johnny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan and Sandeep Sharma.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *