IPL 2021 RCB vs RR Live: RCB Thrashed RR by 10 Wickets, Virat’s 6 Thousand Runs Completed

IPL 2021 RCB vs RR Live (1)

IPL 2021 RCB vs RR: In the 16th match of the IPL 2021 season, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) defeated Rajasthan Royals (RR) by 10 wickets. In the match played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, after losing the toss and batting first, the Rajasthan team scored 177 runs for 9 wickets in 20 overs. In response, Bengaluru won the match by scoring 181 runs in 16.3 overs without losing any wickets.

For RCB, Devdutt Padikkal was not out scoring 101 off 52 balls and Virat Kohli scored 72 off 47 balls. Padikkal made his first century in the IPL. At the same time, Virat also completed 6000 runs in IPL. At the same time, he also made the 40th FIFTY in the league. After scoring 51 runs, Virat became the first batsman of the league to do so. He has scored 6021 runs in 196 matches so far.

Read Here:  Latest Sports News

This is Bengaluru’s third consecutive win over Rajasthan. Earlier last season, Bengaluru defeated RR in 2 consecutive matches. This is RCB’s fourth consecutive win this season. With this, the team has come first in the points table. IPL 2021 RCB vs RR Live.

Padikkal Had Scored 473 Runs Last Season

This was Padikkal’s first century in the league. Prior to this, he had placed 5 FIFTY in IPL. Padikkal was the highest run-scorer in Bengaluru last season. He scored 473 runs in 15 matches in 2020 at a strike rate of 124.80.

Siraj and Harshal Stopped Rajasthan with a Big Score by Taking 3-3 Wickets

The RR team received the first setback as Jose Butler. He scored 8 runs off 8 balls. He was bowled clean by Mohammad Siraj. At the same time, Manan Vohra was dismissed for 7 runs off 9 balls. He was caught by Kyle Jameson at the hands of Richardson.

Read Here:  Latest Technical Updates

Siraj then gave RR a third blow in his third over. He had an exact Yorker on David Miller’s shoes. The on-field umpire gave it not out. But in DRS, the ball was hitting the wicket. The on-field umpire had to change his decision and thus Miller returned to the pavilion at zero.

Virat Kohli Touches 6000 Runs

Virat Kohli Touches 6000 runs

RCB captain Kohli faced 47 balls against Rajasthan with an unbeaten 72 with the help of 3 sixes and 6 fours and raised his run figure in the IPL to 6000. He also became the first batsman in the league to reach this figure.

Both Teams Made One Change Each

For this match, both Rajasthan and RCB made changes in their respective teams. Rajasthan’s team included Jaydev Unadkat out of the playing eleven to replace him with Shreyas Gopal, while RCB replaced Kane Richardson in the final eleven in place of Rajat Patidar.

See Here: Trending Songs

Both Team Playing XI:

Rajasthan: Sanju Samson (captain), Joss Butler, Manan Vohra, David Miller, Ryan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Shivam Dubey, Chris Morris, Shreyas Gopal, Mustafizur Rahman and Chetan Sakaria.

Bengaluru: Virat Kohli (captain), Devdutt Padikkal, AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, Ken Richardson, Washington Sundar, Kyle Jameson, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj and Yuzvendra Chahal.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *