IPL 2021 Final: CSK Beat KKR by 27 Runs Won Final, Celebrate Victory and Birthday of Shardul

IPL 2021 Final

IPL 2021 Final: Friday evening was very memorable for Chennai Super Kings. Chennai won the trophy for the fourth time by defeating Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs in the final of IPL 2021. Playing first after losing the toss, Chennai scored 192/3. Faf du Plessis (86) was the top scorer for the team. Chasing a target of 193 runs, KKR could only manage 165/9 and lost the match by 27 runs.

Dhoni’s Super Kings had earlier won the IPL title by defeating Mumbai Indians in 2010, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in 2011 and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in 2018.

Read Here:  Latest Sports News

CSK Played Like a Champion

Playing first after losing the toss, CSK got off to a good start. For the first wicket, Rituraj Gaikwad and Faf du Plessis added 61 runs in 8 overs. This partnership was broken by Sunil Narine by dismissing Rituraj (32). Narine then took the wicket of Robin Uthappa (31). Faf du Plessis scored 59 balls (86) while Moeen Ali played an unbeaten knock of just 20 balls (37). The team scored 192/3 in 20 overs.

KKR Could have Won

Chasing the target, KKR got off to a great start. Venkatesh Iyer and Shubman Gill added 91 runs for the first wicket. The work of breaking this partnership was done by Shardul Thakur by dismissing Iyer (50). In the same over, he took the wicket of Nitish Rana (0). In the very next over, Hazlewood sent Sunil Narine (2) to the pavilion. Now KKR’s score was 97/3. On the score of 108, the team lost the wicket of Shubman Gill (51). After Gill’s wicket, the next four wickets of KKR fell within just 17 runs. Dinesh Karthik (9), Shakib Al Hasan (0), Rahul Tripathi (2) and Captain Morgan (4) returned to the pavilion.

Rituraj Youngest Orange Cap Winner

CSK’s young opener Rituraj Gaikwad has captured the Orange Cap this season. Gaikwad became the youngest player to win the Orange Cap. He achieved this record at the age of 24. Before him, this record was recorded in the name of former Punjab Kings opener Shaun Marsh (25 years). This season, Rituraj scored 635 runs in 16 matches at an impressive average of 45.36.

See Here: Trending Songs

Faf du Plessis also scored (86) in the final. At one time it seemed that he would be able to snatch the Orange Cap from Rituraj, but it did not happen. This season Faf scored 633 runs at an average of 45.21.

  • Duplessis was the ‘Player of the Match’ and Harshal Patel was the ‘Player of the Tournament’.
  • Rituraj Gaikwad scored the highest (635) runs in the tournament.
  • RCB’s Harshal Patel (32) was the highest wicket-taker in the tournament.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *