IPL 2020 Records: Who Won Orange and Purple Cap and Also Other Records

IPL 2020 Records

IPL 2020 Records: In the 13th season of IPL, the highest 670 runs were scored by Lokesh Rahul of Kings XI Punjab and got Orange Cap. Kagiso Rabada of Delhi Capitals, who took the most 30 wickets, got the Purple Cap. Shikhar of Delhi scored 2 centuries. He also became the batsman to score the most centuries in the season. Ishaan Kishan of Mumbai was named the highest hitting record. He hit 29 sixes in the tournament.

Read Here: Latest Technology News

Pedical Emerging Player of the Year

Jofra Archer of Rajasthan Royals was voted Most Valuable Player of the tournament. Devdutt Padikkal of Royal Challengers Bangalore was named Emerging Player of the Year. Mumbai Indians won the title as well as the Fair-Play Award.

4 Fast Bowlers in Top-5 Wicket Takers

The season has 4 fast bowlers among the 5 most successful bowlers of the season. Kagiso Rabada (30), Jaspreet Bumrah (27), Trent Boult (25) and Enrich Nortje (22) took a total of 104 wickets. In the top-5, the lone spinner was Yuzvendra Chahal, taking 21 wickets in his name.

Name of Most Fifty KL Rahul

Dhawan is the first batsman in IPL history to score 2 consecutive centuries. Rahul (5) was at the forefront of the highest FIFTY. Apart from Dhawan, Rahul, Mayank Agarwal and Ben Stokes scored 1-1 centuries in the season. Rahul also became the highest Indian batsman to score 132 * runs in an innings in a season.IPL 2020 Records.

Read Here: IPL 2020 Latest Updates

Mumbai Batsmen Hit 137 Sixes

The season totaled 723 sixes. Among these, Mumbai batsmen 137 and Delhi batsmen hit 96 sixes. Apart from Ishaan (30) of Mumbai, Hardik Pandya (25) is the top-six batsman in the top-5.

All Bowled More Than 150 Dot Balls in Top-5 Bowlers

Jofra Archer of Rajasthan Royals is on top in terms of throwing the most dot balls in the season. The top-5 bowlers threw more than 150 dot balls in a season. Jaspreet Bumrah bowled the most 175 for Mumbai and Enrique Nortje bowled 160 dot balls the most for Delhi.

Read Here: Latest Sports News

14 Bowlers Bowled a Total of 20 Maiden Overs in the Season

A total of 14 bowlers bowled 20 maiden overs in the season. Mumbai’s Trent Boult bowled the most 3 maidens over. After this, his fellow bowler Jasprit Bumrah bowled 2 maidens.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *