Indian Team Lost Number-1 Position for the First Time in 3 Years, Slipped to Third Place, Know Who on Top

Indian Team Lost Number-1 Position for the First Time in 3 Years
  • The Indian Test Team Remained Number-1 in the ICC World Rankings Consecutively Since October 2016.
  • Team India has a Rating of 114, 2 Behind Australia and Only 1 point Behind New Zealand.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the latest world rankings on Friday. The Indian team has lost the number-1 position in the Test rankings for the first time since October 2016. The team has now moved up to third place with 114 ratings. India are now 2 points behind Australia and 1 point behind New Zealand. However, the Indian team still retained the top spot with 360 points in the ICC Test Championship. At the same time, Australia has also captured the first place in T20. The Indian team also came from first to third place here.

Read Here: Latest News

The ICC said that the Indian team had won a record 12 Tests in 2016-17 and lost only one match. Under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, the team had won all 5 Test series against Australia and England during this period. Meanwhile, Australia lost the series to South Africa and India. The ICC has removed the 2016-17 records in the new chart, due to which there are more changes in the ranking. Since May 2019, all 100 percent and half of the last 2 years have been counted.

Indian Team Second and England Top in ODIs

Australia also topped the Test and T20 rankings. This is the first time Australia have reached the top of the T20 rankings, while the England team remains on top with 127 points in ODIs. At the same time, the Indian ODI team is at number two with 119 ratings. Australia are ranked number 5 in the ODI rankings. The team has 107 points.

India No.1 in Test Championship

The Indian team holds the top spot in the ICC Test Championship with 360 points. India has won 7 out of 9 matches so far in this championship. While the team suffered defeat in 2. At the same time, Australia is second with 296 points. There are 9 teams participating in this championship, in which all the teams will play six test series and after that the final test match will be played on the Lord’s ground between the top-2 teams based on the point table.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *