India vs Sri Lanka First T20 Match Canceled, This Mistake with Rain Become the Major Reason

India vs Sri Lanka First T20 Match Canceled
  • India Won the Toss and Decided to Bowl, Not a Single Ball was Bowled in the Match
  • The Second Match of the Three-Match Series Between the Two Teams will be Played in Indore on January 7.

India vs Sri Lanka: The first match of the three T20 series between India vs Sri Lanka was canceled due to rain at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati. Team India won the toss and decided to bowl. Not a single ball was bowled in the match. Three times the umpires inspected the pitch due to rain. During this time the ground staff was seen drying the pitch with a hair dryer and iron. The second match between the two teams will be played on 7 January in Indore.

Read HereLatest Cricket News

Bumrah and Dhawan Return to the Team

Injured fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah and opener Shikhar Dhawan returned to the team. Bumrah last played against West Indies on August 2019. At the same time, Dhawan played a T20 match against Bangladesh on 10 November. Manish Pandey, Sanju Samson, Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravindra Jadeja, who was included in the 15-member squad, were not included in the playing XI.

India has not Lost T20 Series to Sri Lanka so Far

So far 6 T20 series have been held between the two teams. India won 5 series in this, being a draw. That is, Team India has not lost the T20 series against Sri Lanka till date. India won 11 out of the 16 T20s between the two teams so far. Sri Lanka won in just 5. The last match between the two teams took place on 12 March 2018. In this, India won by 6 wickets.

Here is the Reason for Concern

It rained for 45 minutes before the scheduled start of the game, but after that it started raining again. Then came the news that the rain has stopped and now it was decided to do the next inspection at 9 o’clock. At the same time, when the covers were removed, some water fell on the pitch in the process. For this, the ground man is trying with special tools. This part is being dried by machines.

Both Teams

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Jaspreet Bumrah and Washington Sundar.

Sri Lanka: Lasith Malinga (captain), Danushka Gunatilaka, Avishka Fernando, Kushal Perera (wicketkeeper), Oshada Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Isuru Udana, Vanindu Hasaranga, Lahiru Kumara.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *