India Beat West Indies Four Wicket and Won 10th Consecutive ODI Series, Saini Play Debut and Took 2 Wicket

India Beat West Indies Four Wicket
  • West Indies scored 315 runs first, India scored 316 runs for 6 wickets in 48.4 overs.
  • Virat Kohli scored 85, Lokesh Rahul 77, Rohit Sharma 63 and Jadeja scored 39 not out
  • Team India has not lost any ODI series to the West Indies since 2006, beat it 6 times at home

India Beat West Indies by 4 wickets in the last match of the three ODI series on Sunday. In this match played at the Barabati Stadium in Cuttack, West Indies scored 315 for five wickets in the first 50 overs. India won the match by scoring 316 runs for 6 wickets in 48.4 overs. With this victory, Team India won the series 2–1. This is his 10th consecutive series win against the Windies. The last time I lost was in 2006. With this victory, India also achieved the biggest goal in Cuttack. The previous record was also recorded in the name of Team India. Then India achieved the target of 273 runs in 2008 against England.

Read HereLatest Cricket News

Captain Virat Kohli was dismissed after scoring 85 runs. He hit a career-high 55th fifty. Ravindra Jadeja scored an unbeaten 39 and Shardul Thakur scored 17 runs. Both unbeaten 30-run partnership helped Team India win. Jadeja shared a 58-run partnership for the sixth wicket with Kohli. Earlier, Nicholas Pooran 89 and captain Kieron Pollard scored 74 runs for the West Indies. Navdeep Saini took two wickets for India. Mohammad Shami and Ravindra Jadeja had one success each. India Beat West Indies.

Kohli is the Highest Run-Scorer This Year

Kohli became the highest run-scorer this year, surpassing Rohit Sharma during the 85-run innings. He scored a total of 2455 runs, including all three formats. At the same time, Rohit scored 2442 runs. Kohli has 1377 runs in ODIs this year. In this case, they are behind Rohit (1490 runs).

Read Here: IPL 2020 News

Rahul-Rohit Made a Century Partnership

Rohit Sharma returned to the pavilion after scoring 63 runs. He was caught by Shai Hope off Jason Holder. He shared a 122-run partnership for the first wicket with Lokesh Rahul. Rohit hit his 43rd half-century. Rahul was out after scoring 77 runs. He was caught by Shai Hope by Alzari Joseph. Rahul hits his fifth half-century. Shreyas Iyer was dismissed for 7 runs. Joseph was caught by Chemo Paul. Rishabh Pant (7) was bowled by Paul. Sheldon Cottrell then bowled Kedar Jadhav (9).

Rohit Breaks 22-year-old Record of Jayasuriya

Rohit became the highest run-scorer opener in a calendar year after scoring 9 runs in his innings. His 2442 runs were scored. Rohit broke the record of former Sri Lankan captain Sanath Jayasuriya. Jayasuriya had scored 2387 runs in 1997 as an opener.

Navdeep Took Two Wickets in a Debut Match

Navdeep Took Two Wickets in a Debut Match

Evin Lewis was out for 21 as the first wicket. Navdeep caught Jadeja’s marigold. Lewis shared a 57-run partnership for the first wicket with Hope. Hope returned to the pavilion after scoring 42 runs. Mohammed Shami bowled him. Hetmyer returned to the pavilion after scoring 37 off 33 balls. Navdeep catches him in the hands of Kuldeep Yadav. This is his first wicket in ODIs. He then bowled to Roston Chase. Chase scored 38 off 48 balls.

Hope is the Second West Indian to Score the Most Runs in a Calendar Year

Shai Hope is the second batsman to score the most runs in a calendar year for the West Indies. He scored 1345 runs this year. In this case, the first place is a former captain Brian Lara. Lara scored 1349 runs in 1993. Hope missed breaking his record. Desmond Hanes is in third place in this case. He scored 1232 runs in 1985.

229th Indian to Debut in Saini ODI

Earlier, Navdeep included in India’s playing eleven in place of injured Deepak Chahar. He made his ODI debut. 27-year-old Navdeep became the 229th player to debut in the Indian ODI team. He is the fifth player to make his ODI debut in India 2019. Before Saini, fast bowler Mohammad Siraj made his ODI debut against Australia in Adelaide, Vijay Shankar in Melbourne against Australia, Shubman Gill in Hamilton against New Zealand and Shivam Dubey against Chennai in the series against West Indies.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *