India Beat Sri Lanka by Seven Wickets in Second T20, Kohli Completed 1000 Runs as Captain

India Beat Sri Lanka by Seven Wickets in Second T20
  • Sri Lanka first scored 142 runs, India scored 144 for 3 wickets in 17.3 overs.
  • KL Rahul scored 45 runs, Shardul took 3 wickets in the same over.

India beat Sri Lanka by seven wickets in the second match of the three T20 series. In the match played at Holkar Stadium in Indore on Tuesday, Sri Lanka batting first scored 142 for 9 wickets in 20 overs. The Indian team won the match by scoring 144 runs at the loss of three wickets in 17.3 overs. Team India defeated the Sri Lankan team in the sixth match in a row at home ground. He last lost in Pune by 5 wickets in 2016. India went on to win the series 1-0. The third and last match between the two teams will be played on 10 January in Pune.

For India, Lokesh Rahul scored 45, Shreyas Iyer 34, Shikhar Dhawan 32 and captain Virat Kohli scored 30 not out. Rishabh Pant also remained unbeaten after scoring one run. Kohli completed 1000 runs in T20 as captain during his innings. Hasranga took two wickets for Sri Lanka. India Beat Sri Lanka by Seven Wickets.

Read HereLatest Cricket News

India Defeated Sri Lanka for the Second Consecutive Time in Indore

Both teams faced to face for the second time on this ground. Earlier in December 2017, Team India defeated Sri Lanka by 88 runs. In that match for India, Rohit Sharma scored 118 and Lokesh Rahul scored 89 runs. Rahul also performed better in this match. Rohit is currently not in the team. He has been given a rest.

Rahul-Dhawan Formed a Half-Century Partnership

Rahul hits six fours in a 32-ball innings. He was bowled by Hasranga. Rahul shared a 71-run partnership for the first wicket with Dhawan. Dhawan was lbw out by Hasranga. Shreyas Iyer scored fast in the last over. He hit three fours and a six in a 26-ball innings. He was caught by Lahiru Kumara in the hands of Shanaka. Kohli hit a four and two sixes in a 17-ball innings.

Kushal Perera Scored the Most Runs for Sri Lanka

Kushal Perera scored the highest 34 runs for Sri Lanka. Shardul Thakur took three wickets for India. He took three wickets in the 19th over. He dismissed Dhananjay De Silva (17), Isuru Udana (1) and Lasith Malinga (0).

Washington Sundar Gave India its First Success

Avishka Fernando returned to the pavilion after scoring 22 off 16 balls. He was caught by Washington Sundar in the hands of Navdeep Saini. Danushka Gunatilaka (20) was bowled by Navdeep Saini. Oshada Fernando was sent to the pavilion by Kuldeep Yadav. He was stumped by Rishabh Pant after scoring 10 runs off 9 balls.

Both Teams Playing XI

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Jaspreet Bumrah and Washington Sundar.

Sri Lanka: Lasith Malinga (captain), Danushka Gunatilaka, Avishka Fernando, Kushal Perera (wicketkeeper), Oshada Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Isuru Udana, Vanindu Hasaranga, Lahiru Kumara.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *