India Announced ODI Team Against South Africa, Pandya Dhawan & Bhubaneswar Return

India Announced ODI Team Against South Africa

India Announced ODI Team: Team India was announced on Sunday for the three-match ODI series against South Africa. Shikhar Dhawan and Hardik Pandya are back after recovering from injury. However, Rohit Sharma has not been able to fit yet. Hence, his name is not included in the team.

Bhubaneswar Also Returns

Team India’s fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar has also been included in Team India playing ODI home series against South Africa. Bhuvi was also injured and underwent surgery. He spent some time with Pandya and Bumrah at the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru. Shubman Gill has been retained in the squad for the ODI series. He did not get a chance in New Zealand.

Read Here: Latest News

Three Fast Bowlers

To join Jaspreet Bumrah are Navdeep Saini and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Mohammed Shami is rested. Hardik Pandya is an all-rounder. Kohli can also use him as the fourth seamer. India’s spin options abound as Ravindra Jadeja. Kuldeep and Chahal are the other two spinners. Team India looks strong in batting. Especially when he has to play at home.

Shardul Thakur, Shivam Dubey out

Shardul Thakur and Shivam Dubey (Shivam Dubey), who performed extremely poorly on the New Zealand tour, have also been dropped from the ODI team. Thakur took 4 wickets in 3 matches in the New Zealand ODI series, but he gave 8 runs per over. At the same time, Shivam Dubey was not given a chance in ODI series against New Zealand after performing poorly in T20 series. Now, after Hardik Pandya is fit, he has been shown the way out of the team.

Kedar Jadhav has also not been selected in Team India for the South Africa ODI series. Prithvi Shaw, who failed with the bat in the ODI and Test series in New Zealand, has been given a second chance. At the same time, despite being in the Test team, Shubman Gill did not get a chance in New Zealand, but now he has also been given a place in the ODI team.

Schedule of 3 ODIs

  • First match: March 12 at Dharamshala from 1.30 pm.
  • Second match: 15 March in Lucknow from 1.30 pm.
  • Third Match: On March 18 in Kolkata from 1.30 pm.

Indian Team Squad is as Follows

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Virat Kohli (captain), Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jaspreet Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav and Shubman Gill .

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *