IND vs NZ 2nd Test Live: New Zealand’s 8th Wicket Fell, Jadeja Took Wicket of Grandhomme

IND vs NZ 2nd Test Live
  • Indian team scored 242 runs in the first innings, Kyle Jamison took 5 wickets
  • For India, Prithvi Shaw scored 54, Hanuma Vihari 55 and Pujara scored 54 runs.

IND vs NZ 2nd Test Live Score: The last match of the two-Test series between India and New Zealand is being played in Christchurch. Kyle Jamison is at the crease in New Zealand’s first innings. BJ Watling and Tim Southee were dismissed by Bumrah in the same over. Ravindra Jadeja gave a clean bold to Colin de Grandhom for 26 runs.

Read Here: Latest News

Earlier, Mohammad Shami got Henry Nichols caught as Virat Kohli in the form of 5th wicket. He scored 14 runs. Shami took two wickets. Tom Latham (52), Ross Taylor (15), Kane Williamson (3) and Tom Blendall (30) returned to the pavilion. Jadeja and Umesh Yadav dismissed the batsmen 1–1.

5 Indian Batsmen Could not Touch the Figure of Ten

After losing the toss on Saturday, the Indian team was reduced to 242 runs in the first innings. India’s 5 batsmen could not touch the figure of captain Virat Kohli (3) Mayank Agarwal (7), Ajinkya Rahane (7), Ravindra Jadeja (9) and Umesh Yadav (0). While Prithvi Shaw scored 54, Hanuma Vihari 55 and Pujara scored 54 runs. At the same time, Kyle Jamison, playing his second match for New Zealand, took 5 wickets for the first time in his Test career. While Tim Southee and Trent Boult got 2–2 wickets. Another success was achieved by Neil Wagner.

This 3 Players Missed Out on Turning Fifties into Centuries

Despite a good start, Prithvi Shaw, Pujara and Vihari could not convert their half-century innings into centuries. Pujara’s 25th half-century of Test career was caught by BJ Watling off the ball of Jamison. Vihari was dismissed by Neil Wagner for his fourth half-century. He was caught by wicketkeeper BJ Watling. At the same time, Prithvi Shaw returned to the pavilion with the second half of his Test career. Latham took his catch off Jamison. Prithvi Shaw shared a 50-run partnership for the second wicket with Pujara. IND vs NZ 2nd Test Live.

Apart from these, Rishabh Pant was bowled by making 12 balls. At the same time, Mohammed Shami was dismissed by 16 runs as the last wicket. He was bowled by Trent Boult. Shami shared a 26-run partnership for the 10th wicket with Jaspreet Bumrah (10).

Both Teams:

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Jaspreet Bumrah, Umesh Yadav and Mohammad Sharma.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Tom Blendall, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandholm, Kyle Jamison, Henry Nicholls, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wicketkeeper), Tim Southee, Neil Wagner and BJ Watling.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *