Ind vs Eng Third T20 Live: Butler Stormy Batting Continues, England 2-1 Ahead in Series

Ind vs Eng Third T20 Live Butler Stormy Batting Continues

Ind vs Eng Third T20 Live: England defeated Team India by 8 wickets in the third T20. With this, they have taken a 2–1 lead in the 5 T20 series. Indian captain Virat Kohli smashed 77, but Jose Butler’s fifty was heavy on him. English opener Butler smashed an 83-run stand off 52 balls to win the team.

Team India’s first batting at home, this is the 7th defeat in the last 10 T20s. The Indian team last defeated Sri Lanka on 10 January 2020. The match was played in Pune.

Read Here:  Latest Sports News

Batting first after losing the toss, the Indian team scored 156 runs after losing 6 wickets. In response, the England team lost the match by losing 2 wickets in 18.2 overs and scoring 158 runs.

England Lead 2-1 in 5 T20 Series

The England team has taken a 2–1 lead in the 5 T20 series. The fourth match will be played on 18 March. The first match was won by England by 8 wickets. The second match was won by the India team by 7 wickets. All the matches of the series will be played in Ahmedabad. Ind vs Eng Third T20 Live.

England’s Innings, Butler’s Half Century

Chahal gave England the first blow and Jason Roy was caught by Rohit Sharma by scoring 9 runs. Even after the first wicket fell, the second opener Jose Butler continued to attack. From 26 balls, he completed the half-century with the help of 4 fours and 3 sixes. Washington Sundar gave India another success by dismissing David Malan, who was playing for 18 runs.

Read Here:  Latest Technical Updates

India’s Batting, Kohli’s Half Century

KL Rahul started the innings with Rohit Sharma for the Indian team. In the third match of Costar, Rahul disappointed the team. Without opening the account on 4 balls, he bowled back on Mark Wood’s ball. After this, Wood scored 15 runs after being caught by Jofra Archer. Ishan Kishan, who debuted in the last match with a blazing half-century, was also out for just 4 runs off Chris Jordan. Rishabh Pant had to run back after being run out by Virat Kohli’s mistake.

Kohli’s Second Consecutive Fifty for First Time Since the 2016 World Cup

The Indian team scored 156 runs after losing 6 wickets. Captain Virat Kohli scored the highest score of 77 not out off 46 balls. This is Kohli’s 27th fifty in the T20. He has now made two consecutive fifties after the 2016 T20 World Cup. He scored 73 runs in the last match.

See Here: Trending Songs

Hardik Pandya scored 17 off 15 balls and Rishabh Pant scored 25 off 20 balls. Apart from these, no batsman could touch the figure of 20+ runs. For England, Mark Wood took the maximum 3 and Chris Jordan took 2 wickets.

One Change in Each Team

Indian captain Virat Kohli made a change in the playing eleven. Rohit Sharma returns in place of Suryakumar Yadav. Rohit and Lokesh Rahul will open. Suryakumar made his debut in the last match itself. However, he did not get a chance to bat.

Morgan Becomes the 4th Player in World to Play 100 T20s

English team captain Eoin Morgan made a change in the team. Mark Wood replaced Mark Karan. Morgan is playing his 100th T20. He became the fourth player in the world to achieve this feat. Pakistani Shoaib Malik is at the top with 116 matches. At number two is Rohit Sharma, who is playing his 109th T20. New Zealand’s Ross Taylor is the third player with 102 matches.

Both Team Playing XI:

India: Lokesh Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Ishaan Kishan, Virat Kohli (captain), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Yuzvendra Chahal.

England: Jason Roy, Jose Butler, David Malan, Johnny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, Eoin Morgan (captain), Sam Karan, Chris Jordan, Joffra Archer, Mark Wood and Adil Rashid.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *