Ind vs Eng Fourth Test: Rishabh Pant Made His Test Career Third Century, India Lead by 89 Runs

Ind vs Eng Fourth Test

Ind vs Eng Fourth Test: Team India has taken an 89-run lead in the fourth and final Test against England. On the second day, India scored 294 for 7 wickets in the test being played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Wicketkeeper batsman Rishabh Pant hit a career-high third century after 17 innings. He scored 101 runs off 118 balls. Currently, Washington Sundar (60) and Akshar Patel (11) are unbeaten. At the same time, the English team scored 205 runs in the first innings. Washington made its third Test fifty in a career.

Pant Hit a Century After 17 Innings

Pant hit 101 off 118 balls. This marked the third Test century of his career. Pant’s catch was taken by Joe Root on Anderson’s ball. Pant, the wicket-keeper batsman, hit a century after 17 innings. Earlier, he had scored an innings of 159 runs in Sydney against Australia in January 2019. Between these two centuries, he was the victim of nervous 90 (97, 91) 2 times. Once he was unbeaten on 89 runs. He was dismissed for 91 in the first innings of the first match of the same series. Ind vs Eng Fourth Test.

India’s Top Order Flop

On the second day of the game, England (India vs England) kept the Indian batsmen tied. Rohit Sharma, who played aggressive shots, also looked very defensive. Meanwhile, Jack Leach first dismissed Pujara for 17 runs. After this, India got the second biggest shock of the day in the form of Virat Kohli. Stokes showed them the way to the pavilion on the best short ball. Rahane and Rohit tried to build a good partnership, but as soon as they reached 39, Anderson returned Rahane to the pavilion. After this, Rohit Sharma was also dismissed after scoring 49 runs. Ashwin’s innings also ended by Jack Leach on 13 runs.

Read Here:  Latest Sports News

India Gets a Big Boost with Pant-Sundar’s Century Partnership

  • Team India had a very poor start in the first innings. Opener Shubman Gill was unsuccessful in the 5th consecutive innings on the first day of the match. On the third ball of the first over of the innings, Shubman returned to the pavilion without opening the account. James Anderson LBW him.
  • The Indian team started playing on the second day by 24 runs for 1 wicket. The team could only add 17 runs that they lost 2 big wickets. First Cheteshwar Pujara (17) was LBW by Jack Leach. After this, captain Virat Kohli returned to the pavilion without opening an account. He was dismissed by fast bowler Ben Stokes.
Read Here:  Latest Technical Updates
  • Team India got its fourth setback for 80 runs. Ajinkya Rahane (27 runs) was caught by James Anderson. From here, Rohit managed the innings by sharing a 41-run partnership for the 5th wicket with Pant, but he was out.
  • Ashwin also could not last long, but Pant retained the other end. He partnered 113 runs from 158 balls for the 7th wicket with Washington Sundar to give the Indian team a big lead over England. This was the first century partnership of this match.

Kohli Out on Zero for the 8th Time, Equals Dhoni

Virat Kohli was dismissed for zero for the 8th time as a captain. In this case, he equaled Mahendra Singh Dhoni. The next time Virat gets out, Virat will become the Indian batsman who gets out on zero most times. Also, they will reach number three on the world level. Former New Zealand captain Stephen Fleming (13 times) holds the top. At number two is former South African captain Graeme Smith (10 times).

See Here: Trending Songs

England’s First Innings limited to 205

On the first day, England captain Joe Root won the toss and decided to bat first. In front of the spin of Akshar Patel and R Ashwin, English batsmen once again appeared in difficulty. Both took 7 wickets. Akshar scored 4 while Ashwin had three successes. Fast bowler Mohammad Siraj took two wickets while Washington Sundar took one wicket.

Both Team Playing XI

India: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), R Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Mohammad Siraj and Ishant Sharma.

England: Jack Crowley, Dom Sibley, Johnny Bairstow, Joe Root (captain), Ben Stokes, Ben Fox (wicketkeeper), Daniel Lawrence, Domnik Bess, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope and James Anderson.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *