India Won Fourth Test by 157 Runs, Bumrah Breaks Kapil Dev Record, 2-1 Lead in Series

India Won Fourth Test: Team India won the fourth Test between India and England at Kennington Oval by 157 runs. England had a target of 368 runs in the match, but the entire team was bundled out for just 210 runs and India won the match and took a 2-1 lead in the series. After 50 years, the Indian team was able to win a Test match at The Oval.

Team India’s bowlers got a great performance in the match. Umesh Yadav took 3 wickets in the team’s memorable win, while Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur and Ravindra Jadeja took two wickets each.

England’s Middle Order Disappointed

At one point England seemed to be in a strong position. It also seemed that perhaps the team would be successful in getting the match drawn but it did not happen. Not a single player in the middle order could show the courage to stand on the wicket. England lost their 6 wickets one after the other within 52 runs. From here the Indian bowlers did not give England a chance to return and registered a brilliant victory.

Bumrah Completes 100 Wickets

Bumrah Completes 100 Wickets

Jasprit Bumrah has become the fastest bowler to take 100 Test wickets for India. Bumrah made this record in just 24 matches. Before him, the record of taking the fastest 100 wickets for India was recorded in the name of fast bowler Kapil Dev (25). Kapil is followed by the names of Irfan Pathan (28), Mohammed Shami (29) and Javagal Srinath (30).

See Here: Trending Songs

Bumrah made this record by dismissing Oli Pope (2). After Pope’s wicket, he clean bowled Jonny Bairstow (0) in his very next over, giving India the fifth success. Jadeja broke England’s back by sending Moeen Ali to the pavilion on zero. After this, Joe Root did the job of handling the innings, but Shardul Thakur almost made India’s win by dismissing him.

On the fifth day, India’s first success was given by Shardul Thakur to Rory Burns (50). Rory Burns and Haseeb Hameed added 100 runs for the first wicket. Shortly after this, substitute fielder Mayank Agarwal gave India a second success by running out David Malan while doing a brilliant fielding.

Read Here:  Latest Sports News

On the score of 112, Mohammad Siraj left a simple catch of Haseeb Hameed while fielding at mid-on off Ravindra Jadeja. At that time Hameed was batting on 55. However, after lunch, Jadeja clean bowled Hameed (63) to give India a third breakthrough.

Team India’s 2nd Innings, India Scored 466 Runs

In the second innings, KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma got India off to a good start and put on a brilliant 83-run partnership for the first wicket, but this partnership was broken by Anderson. Anderson got Rahul caught for 46 runs. Rohit Sharma played an excellent innings and scored 127 runs. His innings ended by Ollie Robinson. Pujara also batted well, but Ollie Robinson got him caught by Moeen Ali for 61 runs.

Jadeja scored 17 runs and Rahane was dismissed by Chris Woakes without opening the account. Moeen Ali dismissed Virat Kohli for 44 runs. Shardul Thakur was dismissed for 60 off Joe Root. After this, Rishabh Pant got out on the ball of Moeen Ali after scoring 50 runs. Jasprit Bumrah was dismissed for 24 by Woakes. Umesh Yadav was dismissed for 25 by Craig Overton. Mohammad Siraj remained unbeaten on three.

Both Team Playing XI

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav.

England: Joe Root (captain), Rory Burns, Haseeb Hameed, David Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Ollie Pope, Sam Curran, Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Ollie Robinson, Craig Overton.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *