Ind vs Ban U19 World Cup: Bangladesh Created History, Won the Title for the First Time by Defeating India by 3 Wickets

Ind vs Ban U19 World Cup Bangladesh Created History
  • India scored 177, due to rain Bangladesh got the target of 170 runs in 46 overs.
  • He scored 170 runs for 7 wickets in 42.1 overs, skipper Akbar scored 43 not out

IND vs Ban U19 World Cup: Bangladesh won the ICC Under-19 World Cup for the first time. On Sunday, he defeated India by 3 wickets in the final match at Poshfestroom, South Africa, based on a Duckworth Lewis rule. This is Bangladesh’s second ICC title. He has not won the ICC ODI World Cup, Champions Trophy and T20 World Cup at senior level, but won the ICC Trophy by defeating Kenya in 1997. On the other hand, the Indian team lost the final for the third time. Earlier, he was defeated by Pakistan in 2006 and West Indies in 2016.

Yashasvi Jaiswal was adjudged Man of the Series and Akbar Ali was adjudged Man of the Match. Match Bangladesh won the toss and decided to bowl. The Indian team was reduced to 177 runs in 47.2 overs. Bangladesh got a target of 170 runs to win in 46 overs based on the Duckworth Lewis rule due to rain. He scored 170 for 7 in 42.1 overs thanks to skipper Akbar Ali’s unbeaten 43.

Read Here: Latest News

Ind vs Ban U19 World Cup

Tanjid and Parvez add 50 runs for the first wicket

Earlier, Pervez Hussain Eamon was dismissed by 47 runs. Yashasvi got caught in the hands of Akash Singh. Tanjid Hasan (17) was sent to the pavilion by Ravi Bishnoi. Tanjid shared a 50-run partnership with Parvez for the first wicket. Bishnoi bowled Mahmudul Hasan Joy (8) and Tauhid (0). Shamim Hussain scored 7 runs off Sushant Mishra. Shahadat Hussain was out for 1 run. He was stumped by Dhruv Jurel off Bishnoi. Avishak Das (5) were dismissed by Sushant Mishra.

Missed out on scoring second century in famous tournament

Earlier, Yashasvi scored the highest 88 runs for India. He could not score his second century in this tournament. Tilak Verma scored 38 and Dhruv Jurel scored 22 runs. Apart from these three, no batsman reached the double figures. Avishek Das took 3 wickets for Bangladesh. India all out after 13 innings.

Yashaswi and Tilak Verma shared 94 runs

Yashasvi shared a 94-run partnership for the second wicket with Tilak Verma. He scored his fourth half-century in this tournament. Yashasvi scored 50+ runs for the fifth time in this tournament. Earlier, he had scored 105 *, 62, 57, 29 * and 59 runs in the last five matches.

Divya and Priyam Flop

Opener Divyansh Saxena was dismissed by 2 runs. He was caught by Mahmudul Hasan off Abhishek Das. Captain Priyam Garg returned to the pavilion after scoring 7 runs. Tilak Verma was out after scoring 38 runs. Siddhesh Veer 0, Ravi Bishnoi 2, Atharva Ankolekar 3 and Karthik Tyagi were all out for zero runs.

Team India did not Change

A change was made to the Bangladesh team for this high-voltage match. At the same time, the Indian team landed without any change in the captaincy of Priyam Garg. Bangladesh replaced Avishek Das in the playing eleven in place of Hasan Murad. At the same time, India also won the quarterfinals against Australia and then the semi-final against Pakistan with the same playing team with which they won the match. Ind vs Ban U19 World Cup.

India’s Playing XI

Priyam Garg (captain), Karthik Tyagi, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Divyansh Saxena, Ravi Bishnoi, Dhruv Jurel (wicketkeeper), Siddesh Veer, Akash Singh, Atharva Ankolekar and Sushant Mishra.

Bangladesh’s Playing XI

Tovhid Hrudoy, ​​Shorful Islam, Tanjid Hassan, Rakibul Hassan, Shahdat Hussain, Akbar Ali (captain and wicketkeeper), Mahmudul Hassan Joy, Parvez Hussain, Tanjim Hassan Shakib and Avishek Das.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *