Ind vs Ban 2nd T20: Rohit Sharma Stormy innings, India beat Bangladesh by 8 Wickets

Ind vs Ban 2nd T20 Rohit Sharma Stormy innings
  • Bangladesh Scored the First 153, India scored 154 for 2 wickets in 15.4 overs.

Ind vs Ban 2nd T20: India won the second match of the three-match T20 series played between India and Bangladesh in Rajkot. Team India defeated the visiting team Bangladesh by 8 wickets and made the series 1-1. Now the series decision match of this series will be held in Nagpur on 10 November.

In this match, Indian team captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose bowling. Batting first, Bangladesh’s team scored 153 runs losing 6 wickets in 20 overs. India achieved the target of 154 runs by losing two wickets in just 15.4 overs and won the match by 8 wickets. For India, Rohit Sharma scored a brilliant 85, which included 6 chowk and 6 sixes.

Read Here: India vs Bangladesh 1st T20 News

Ind vs Ban 2nd T20: Rohit Sharma Stormy innings

Rohit hit his 18th fifty in his 100th T20 career. He hit six sixes and six fours in a 43-ball innings. Mithun took a catch off Aminul’s ball. Shikhar Dhawan was out for 31 off Aminul Islam. He shared a 118-run partnership for the first wicket with Rohit. Both had added 100 runs in 9.2 overs.

Rohit is the second male player to play 100 T20s

Before Rohit, only Indian women’s T20 captain Harmanpreet Kaur is the first Indian (men’s and women’s cricket) to play 100 matches. Apart from Rohit, Mahendra Singh Dhoni has played 98, Suresh Raina 78 and Virat Kohli has played 72 T20s. Shoaib Malik of Pakistan has played the highest number of 111 T20 men. Rohit became the second male player to play 100 T20s. Ind vs Ban 2nd T20.

Yuzvendra Chahal took two wickets

Earlier, Mohammad Naeem scored 36 runs for Bangladesh. Yuzvendra Chahal took the maximum two wickets for India. Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar and Khalil Ahmed had one success each.

Linton-Naeem forms half-century partnership

Earlier Bangladesh’s Litton Das was runout after scoring 29 runs. He shared a 60-run partnership for the first wicket with Naeem. Naeem was caught by Washington Sundar in the hands of Shreyas Iyer.

Both Team Playing XI

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Khalil Ahmed.

Bangladesh: Linton Das, Mohammad Naeem, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Mahmudullah (captain), Aafif Hussain, Mossadeq Hussain, Aminul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hussain.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *