Ind vs Aus 1st T20: India Won the First Match, Defeated Australia

Ind vs Aus 1st T20 India Won the First Match

Ind vs Aus 1st T20: India defeated Australia by 11 runs in the first match of the 3 T20 series. This is Team India’s 8th consecutive win in T20. The team was last defeated by the West Indies on 8 December 2019. The match took place in Thiruvananthapuram. Even after this, the team won a match, but then on January 5 this year, the T20 played against Sri Lanka in Guwahati was inconclusive. After this, India did not lose any T20 matches.

Read Here: Latest Technology News

Team India Gave Target of 162 Runs

In Canberra T20, the Indian team lost the toss and gave a target of 162 runs while batting first. In response, the Australian team could only score 150 runs after losing 7 wickets. Captain Aaron Finch scored 35 runs for the team. For India, Yuzvendra Chahal and T Natarajan took 3-3 wickets. Chahal was voted man of the match. Ind vs Aus 1st T20.

Australia Could Not Handle Chahal and Natarajan’s Shaking

For Australia, Aaron Finch and D’Arki Short gave a great start by opening a 56-run partnership. Chahal then gave a big blow to Finch and Steve Smith (12). With this, Australia was cautious that Glenn Maxwell (2) and D’Arki Short (34) were dismissed by T Natarajan, who were playing the debut match. Australia could not overcome these setbacks and lost the match.

Read Here: Business News

Rahul Puts his 12th Career Fifty

Team India scored 161 runs losing 7 wickets. For Team India, Lokesh Rahul scored 51 off 40 balls and Ravindra Jadeja played an unbeaten innings of 44 off 23 balls. This was Rahul’s 12th FIFTY of T20 International career. Moises Henriques took 3 wickets and Mitchell Starc took 2 wickets for Australia. Apart from them Adam Jampa and Mitchell Swapson had 1–1 success.

Natarajan Took 3 Big Wickets in a Debut Match

Natarajan took 3 wickets in the debut match. He LBWed Glenn Maxwell. This was the first wicket for this fast bowler in his debut match. He achieved this on his 9th ball. After this, D’Arki Short was caught out by Hardik Pandya. In the end, Natarajan gave Mitchell Starc a clean bowling. Jasprit Bumrah gave Natarajan’s Team India cap before the match.

Read Here: Latest Sports News

India has Not Lost the Series for 12 Years in Australia

India, Australia have not lost any T20 series for the last 12 years. The last time in 2018 when India toured Australia, the series was equal to 1-1. At the same time, India made a clean sweep 3–0 against Australia 4 years ago.

India Playing XI

Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Virat Kohli (captain), Manish Pandey, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Shami, T Natarajan, Deepak Chahar.

Australia Playing XI

Aaron Finch (captain), Darcy Short, Matthew Wade (wicketkeeper), Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Moses Heinrichs, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson Adam Jampa and Josh Hazlewood.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *