ICC T20 World Cup 2021: Indian Team Announced, Ashwin Returns After 4 Years, Dhoni will be Mentor

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Indian Team Announced

ICC T20 World Cup 2021: The 15-member Indian team for the upcoming T20 World Cup has been announced today. The T20 World Cup will be held in Oman and UAE from October 17 to November 14. Star off-spinner R Ashwin is back in the team after a long wait of four years. At the same time, former captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been given the role of mentor in the team.

Suryakumar Yadav and Rahul Chahar Got a Chance

Suryakumar Yadav and leg-spinner Rahul Chahar, who have performed consistently after their international debut, have been made part of the team selected for the T20 World Cup. He has played four T20I matches and scored 139 runs with a strike rate of 169.51. Yadav has hit two fifty in three innings. At the same time, Rahul Chahar has also taken seven wickets in his five T20I matches.

See Here: Trending Songs

Ashwin Surprised Everyone

Ravichandran Ashwin surprised everyone with his selection in the team selected for the World Cup. Ashwin has returned to T20 after 4 years. He played his last match against West Indies on 9 July 2017. In this, Ashwin gave 39 runs in 4 overs. He didn’t get any wicket. In this tour of West Indies, Ashwin also played his last ODI match. Since then, he remained out of the match with limited overs.

The biggest surprise is the inclusion of Axar and Ashwin in the team. Ashwin has stayed away from limited overs matches, Akshar has also played only 2 T20 Internationals in the last 4 years. He hasn’t got a chance in ODIs for 4 years.

First Time in 4 Years, Both Chahal and Kuldeep are not in Team

Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav were in charge of spin in limited overs cricket after their loss to Pakistan in the 2017 Champions Trophy. But both have not been selected for the World Cup. Before the announcement of the team, Chahal’s place was believed to be confirmed. His not being selected in the team is shocking. On the other hand, Kuldeep has been out of form for a long time. ICC T20 World Cup.

Read Here:  Latest Sports News

Rahul Chahar will be the Alone Wrist Spinner

Since 2017, the Indian team has been relying on the wrist spinner rather than the finger. Because of this, both Jadeja and Ashwin were dropped from the team in one round. Chahal and Kuldeep were playing ODIs and T20s as wrist spinners. But only one wrist spinner Rahul Chahar has been selected for the World Cup. Apart from this, after 4 years again Ravindra Jadeja and Ashwin can be seen playing together in limited overs matches.

Award for Good Performance to Shardul Thakur

Shardul Thakur, who performed brilliantly in the Oval Test, has been included in the stand-by players for the World Cup. In the fourth match against England, he showed a great game with both the ball and the bat. He got 57 runs in the first innings and 60 runs in the second innings. Also, in the first innings, Takur showed the way to the pavilion to two players with the wicket of Joe Root in the second innings.

Indian Team for T20 World Cup

Specialist Batsmen- Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav
Pace Attack – Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami
All-rounders- Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja
Spin Attack – Rahul Chahar, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Varun Chakraborty
Wicket Keepers – Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan

Stand by Shreyas- Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *