ICC ODI Cricket World Cup Winners Team List

ICC ODI Cricket World Cup Winners Team List

ICC ODI Cricket World Cup Winners Team List

ICC Cricket World cup held at four-year intervals, that is the premier contest in ODI cricket and one of the most-watched and liked sporting Game in the world. World Cup Winners Team.

Starting of ICC World Cup Tournament 

The first ICC Cricket World Cup was played in England In 1975. Now 11 ICC Cricket World Cups played so far, that five different teams have won the world cup tournament. Australia is the most successful team that won the five-time time ICC Cricket world cup tournament, and two times lost final. India and West Indies won two times ICC world cup tournament. England played the three-time world cup final and lost all three time. 

Year Venue Team Winning Team
1975 England West Indies vs Australia West Indies won by 17 runs
1979 England West Indies vs England West Indies won by 92 runs
1983 England India vs West Indies India won by 43 runs
1987 India Australia vs England Australia won by 7 runs
1992 Australia Pakistan vs  England Pakistan won by 22 runs
1996 Pakistan Sri Lanka vs Australia Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999 England Australia vs Pakistan Australia won by 8 wickets
2003 South Africa Australia vs India Australia won by 125 runs
2007 West Indies Australia vs Sri Lanka Australia won by 53 runs
2011 India India vs Sri Lanka India won by 6 wickets
2015 Australia Australia vs New Zeland Australia won by 7 wickets

Results world cup final match by Country

Team Final match won Won Years Lost Lost Years
Australia 7 5 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015 2 1975, 1996
India 3 2 1983, 2011 1 2003
West Indies 3 2 1975, 1979 1 1983
Pakistan 2 1 1992 1 1999
Sri Lanka 3 1 1996 2 2007, 2011
England 3 0 3 1979, 1987, 1992
New Zealand 1 0 1 2015

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *