ICC Awards 2020: Kohli Emerges as the Best Player, Dhoni Gets Spirit of Cricket Award

ICC Awards 2020

ICC Awards 2020: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Monday announced the names of the winners of the Cricket Awards. Indian captain Virat Kohli was awarded the ‘Sir Garfield Sobers Mail Cricketer of the Decade’ (2011-2020) and ‘One Day Player of the Decade’ Award. Apart from this, former India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni was selected for the Spirit of Cricket Award of the Decade.

Read Here: Latest Technology News

Kohli scored 20,396 runs from 2011 to 2020, including Tests, ODIs and T20 Internationals. During this, he scored 66 centuries and 94 fifty. Kohli scored an average of 56.97 in 70 innings during this period. He was also involved in the 2011 World Cup-winning team India. At the same time, only in ODIs Kohli scored more than 10,000 runs in this decade at an average of 61.83. During this, he hit 39 centuries and 48 fifty. He has taken 112 catches in ODIs in the last 10 years.

ICC Awards 2020:

Smith Test’s Best Player in This Decade

Also Australian Steve Smith was voted ‘Test Player of the Decade’. Smith scored 7040 runs in Test cricket between 2011 and 2020 at an average of 65.79. During this time, his average is the highest among the current top-50 batsmen of the Test. During this, he hit 26 centuries and 28 fifty.

ICC Awards 2020:

Read Here: Latest Technology News

Best T20 Player of the Rashid Decade

Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan was awarded the ICC Men’s ‘T20 Cricketer of the Decade’ Award. He took the highest number of 89 wickets in T20s in this decade. During this time, he averaged 12.62. He took four wickets in the match 3 times and five wickets 2 times.

ICC Awards 2020:

Dhoni Gets Sportsmanship Award

Former India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni was awarded the ‘ICC Spirit of Cricket Award’. Dhoni called him back on the field despite Ian Bell’s run-out during the 2011 series against England. Fans selected him for the Spirit of Cricket Award for the same gesture.

ICC Awards 2020:

Ellyse Perry Becomes ICC Female Cricketer of the Day

Australia’s Alice Perry was chosen as the ‘Rachel Hayhoe Flint Female Cricketer of the Decade’. Along with this, he was also chosen as ‘Women’s One Day Player’ and ‘T20 Player of the Decade’. Ellis scored 4,349 runs from 2011 to 2020, including ODIs and T20 Internationals. ICC Awards 2020.

Read Here: Business News

ICC Awards 2020:

Ellyse Perry’s Performance in ODIs

During this time, he also showed his fire in bowling. He took 213 wickets in ODIs and T20 Internationals. She was also a part of the 4-time T20 Champion and the Australian Women’s team which won the ODI World Cup in 2013. In ODIs, he scored 2,621 runs at an average of 68.97 in this decade. Perry also took 98 wickets during this period.

Perry’s Batting Average in T20 is Fantastic

Perry scored 1155 runs at an average of 30.39 in the T20s this decade. Along with this, he also took 89 wickets at an average of 20.64. The Australian Women’s team won the Women’s World Cup in 2012, 2014, 2018 and 2020.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *