Fans Need a New Champion This Time in IPL, Support for Dhoni and Rohit Team at Number Two

Fans Need a New Champion This Time in IPL (1)

The 14th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is scheduled to begin tomorrow. This time the fans hope that a new team can become the champion. At the same time, Chennai Super Kings (CSK), captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Mumbai Indians (MI), headed by Rohit Sharma, have received support from people at number two. This has come to light in Bhaskar’s social media poll. Fans Need a New Champion.

Read Here:  Latest Sports News

Fans were asked 2 questions in Bhaskar Poll. The first was whether the team, which was already champion this time, would win the title. This option received 45.9% of the votes. The second question was whether a new team would become the champion. Fans voted 54.1% on this.

Mumbai Team will Win the Title for the Third Consecutive Year

If users’ comments are talked about, then CSK and MI have got support in this. These two teams have been winning 8 times in the 13 seasons so far. MI won the title the most 5 times in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020. He is the champion for the last two seasons in a row. This time Mumbai team will come down with the intention of hat-trick of the title.

CSK Played Finals 8 Times the Most

Dhoni’s Chennai team has won the title 3 times (2010, 2011, 2018) at number two. CSK played the finals 8 times the most. During this time the team was runner up 5 times (2008, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2019).

Read Here:  Latest Technical Updates

Punjab, Delhi & RCB Have not been Able to Win the Title so far

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) won the title 2–2 times. Kolkata were champions in 2012, 2014 and Hyderabad 2009, 2016. Once Rajasthan Royals won the title in 2008. This was the first season of the tournament. Punjab, Delhi and Bangalore have not been able to win the title so far. Last season, Mumbai defeated Delhi to win the title for the 5th time. Fans Need a New Champion.

Found a New Champion 7 Years Ago

IPL had got the new champion 7 years back in 2013. It was then that Mumbai Indians won the title for the first time. Then the Chennai team was defeated by 23 runs in the final. However, some 2016 champions Sunrisers also consider Hyderabad as the new champion. We did not put her in this category, as she also won the title of Deccan Chargers under the captaincy of Adam Gilchrist in 2009.

See Here: Trending Songs

Hyderabad Team Name and Owner Changed in 2013

In 2013, the franchise Deccan Chargers was renamed to Sunrisers Hyderabad. The team was then bought by Sun TV Network. The Sun group bought the Hyderabad franchise going through an economic crisis for Rs 425.2 crore. Earlier, BCCI canceled the contract of Deccan Chargers.

The 14th season of IPL will be from 9 April to 30 May. This season, all 8 teams will play 60 matches including finals in 52 days. All the matches will be held in 6 cities Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai and Kolkata. The final will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *