CSK Vs LSG IPL 2022: Evin Lewis Scored Fastest Fifty to Lead Lucknow to Victory


CSK Vs LSG IPL 2022: The seventh match of the IPL was played between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) at the Brabourne Stadium. Batting first, CSK gave a target of 211 to LSG. LSG achieved this target in the 20th over. At one point LSG seemed to be losing, but Evin Lewis achieved the target by hitting the fastest fifty. Lewis scored 55 runs and was supported by young batsman Ayush Badoni. Badoni made the victory easy by hitting 19 runs in 9 balls.

Lucknow Batsmen Rocked

The performance of the players of Lucknow Super Giants was amazing in this match. Hero Evin Lewis scored 55 not out from Lucknow. He faced just 23 balls to do so. During this he hit 3 sixes and 6 fours. Apart from this, captain KL Rahul scored 40, Quinton de Kock played an excellent innings of 61 runs. While young Ayush Badoni scored 19 runs. Apart from this, Deepak Hooda also contributed 13 runs. Dwayne Pretorius took 2 wickets for CSK.

See Here: Trending Songs

CSK Dropped 2 Catches

Chennai dropped two easy catches from Lucknow within the first 10 overs. The first catch was dropped by Moeen Ali in the sixth over. At that time De Kock was batting on (30). Second catch Tushar Deshpande left KL Rahul on the last ball of the 8th over. KL was playing on 36 at that time.

Chennai’s High-Class Performance in the Power Play

In the first 6 overs, while batting stormy, CSK scored 73 runs at the strike rate of 200+ for the loss of 1 wicket. Uthappa and Moeen hit 10 fours and 3 sixes in the power play.

Bravo Overtakes Malinga

Dwayne Bravo, the star player of Chennai Super Kings has become the highest wicket-taker in IPL. Bravo made this record by dismissing Deepak Hooda. Prior to him, the record for taking the most wickets in this tournament was held by former Mumbai Indians fast bowler Lasith Malinga (170).

Read Here:  Latest Sports News

Jadeja Again Unlucky in the Toss

Toss is playing a very important role in this season of IPL. Every team prefers to field after winning the toss. Both Chennai and Lucknow teams batted first at the Wankhede Stadium and lost the match. The situation at Brabourne Stadium is no different. Here also the team winning the toss has the advantage of bowling first. But, Jadeja remained unlucky in the matter of toss for the second time in a row. Earlier, he also lost the toss in his captaincy debut match against Kolkata Knight Riders. CSK Vs LSG IPL 2022.

Playing 11 of Both Team

CSK: Rituraj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja (c), MS Dhoni (wk), Shivam Dube, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Pretorius, Mukesh Chaudhary, Tushar Deshpande

LSG: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Evin Lewis, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Aayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Dushmantha Chamira, Andrew Tye, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *