India vs South Africa Highlights 2nd T20: India won the Match, Virat Kohli Hit Half-Century

  • South Africa scored the first 149 runs, the Indian team scored 151 wickets in 3 overs in 19 overs.
  • Kohli scored 72 and Dhawan scored 40 runs for India, Pant could score only 4 runs.

India vs South Africa Highlights 2nd T20: India beat South Africa by 7 wickets in the second T20 played at Mohali on Wednesday. Team India went ahead 1-0 in the three-match series. With this, India registered their fourth consecutive win in T20. He had defeated the West Indies in the last three games. This is the third consecutive victory of the Indian team at Mohali ground. Team India never lost here till now. South Africa, batting first, scored 149 runs for 5 wickets in 20 overs. India scored 151 runs for 3 wickets in 19 overs.

Captain Virat Kohli scored an unbeaten 72 runs for India. He scored 50+ in the T20 for the 22nd time. In this case Kohli left behind Rohit Sharma (21). Shreyas Iyer was unbeaten on 16 runs.

Kohli-Dhawan Shared 61 Runs Partnership

Earlier Rohit Sharma was dismissed after scoring 12 runs off 12 balls. He was dismissed LBW by Andile Fehlukwayo. Shikhar Dhawan was dismissed for 40 runs. Shamsi’s ball caught David Miller, diving at the boundary. A 61-run partnership for the second wicket with Dhawan and Kohli. Rishabh Pant was dismissed by 4 runs.

Know Here: India vs West Indies Test Match

Deacock Scored 52 and Bavuma Scored 49

India won the toss and elected to bowl first. South Africa captain Quinton De Kock scored 52 and Temba Bavuma scored 49. Deepak Chahar took 2 wickets for India. Ravindra Jadeja, Navdeep Saini and Hardik Pandya had one success each.

Deacock-Bavuma forms a Half-Century Partnership

Deacock hit 8 fours in a 37-ball innings. Virat Kohli dived at Navdeep Saini’s ball and caught him. Deacock hit his third half-century of a career. Bavuma missed a half-century in his first T20. He was caught by Deepak Chahar in the hands of Jadeja. Bavuma shared a 57-run partnership for the second wicket with DeKock. David Miller (18) was bowled by Hardik Pandya.

Manish Pandey out of the Playing XI

India won the toss and elected to bowl first. Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Rahul Chahar and Khalil Ahmed did not get a place in the playing XI. This is the third time the Indian team is playing T20 at this ground. Earlier, he won both the matches. The previous match of the series was canceled due to rain in Dharamsala. India vs South Africa Highlights.

Both Team Playing XI

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini.

South Africa: Quinton De Kock (wicketkeeper and captain), Temba Bavuma, Reeja Hendricks, Rasi van der Dusen, David Miller, Andile Fehlukwayo, Dwayne Pretorius, Born Fortun, Kagiso Rabada, Enrich Nortje, Tabrez Shamsi.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *