Chennai vs Mumbai Live: Mumbai Beat Chennai by Five Wickets

Chennai vs Mumbai Live

Chennai vs Mumbai Live: Mumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings by 5 wickets in the match played on Thursday in IPL 2022. Batting first after losing the toss, CSK were all out for 97 runs in 16 overs. Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni scored the highest unbeaten 36 runs. Daniel Sams took 3 wickets. In reply, Mumbai, after faltering in the beginning, finally achieved the target in 14.5 overs for the loss of 5 wickets.

See Here: Trending Songs

In response to the target of 98 runs, Mumbai lost 4 wickets for 33 runs. After this, Tilak Verma and Hrithik Shokeen shared a 48-run partnership for the fifth wicket and got Mumbai back. Hrithik got out after scoring 18 runs. Tilak remained unbeaten on 34. Tim David remained unbeaten on 16 off 7 balls.

With this result, defending champions CSK are out of the play-off race. Now even if Chennai wins the last two matches, then it will have only 12 points. Four teams have already scored 14 or more points. Mumbai’s team is already out of the play-off spree. This is the second lowest score of CSK in the history of IPL. Earlier in 2013, the team was bundled out for just 79 runs against Mumbai itself.

Chennai Express Derailed from the First Over

In the very first over of the match, Daniel Sams got Devon Conway out LBW. Replays showed that the ball could have missed the leg stump. However, DRS was not available due to power cut. Because of this, Conway had to return to the pavilion. Sams then dismissed Moeen Ali (0) on the fourth ball of the over. Chennai vs Mumbai.

Read Here:  Latest Sports News

Gaikwad could only score 7 runs. Riley Meredith took the wicket of Ambati Rayudu on the fourth ball of the sixth over. Meredith took her second wicket in the form of Shivam Dubey. Dwayne Bravo became the victim of Kumar Karthikeya after scoring 12 runs. Karthikeya also took the wicket of Simarjeet in his name.

Both Team Playing XI

Chennai: Rituraj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dubey, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Dwayne Bravo, Mahesh Teeksha, Simranjit Singh and Mukesh Chaudhary.

Mumbai: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Tilak Verma, Tristan Stubbs, Ramandeep Singh, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Kumar Karthikeya, Hrithik Shokeen, Jasprit Bumrah, Riley Meredith.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *