Australia vs India: India Announce Playing XI For First Test, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw Included

Australia vs India India Announce Playing XI For First Test

Team India announce playing XI for the first Test (Day-Night) to be played in Adelaide. Mayank Agarwal and Prithvi Shaw will be the openers. Umesh Yadav will be the third pacer in the absence of Ishant Sharma. The team has four specialist bowlers. Shami, Bumrah and Umesh Pace will handle the department. Ravichandran Ashwin is the lone spinner in the final 11. However, he may be supported by Hanuma Vihari. Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane will be in the middle order. Hanuma Vihari can bat 6 and Riddhiman Saha at number 7.

Read Here: Latest Technology News

Virat will Leave the Tour and Come Back

Virat will return to the country for the birth of his first child after the Adelaide Test. The board has approved Virat’s paternity leave. Rahane will lead the team from the second Test.

Rohit Can Join Third Test

Rohit Sharma, who has been in the news for fitness for some time, will not be available for the first two Tests. He left for Australia on Tuesday. According to sources, Rohit can play in the third Test match.

Read Here: Latest Sports News

Team India’s Playing-11

Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Ajinkya Rahane, Riddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami and Jaspreet Bumrah.

Let us tell you that for the first time in Test cricket history, India and Australia are going to play Day-Night Test matches. In this match, Virat Kohli will captain the team, but after that he will return to India and then the weight of the captaincy of the team in the next three matches will be on the shoulders of Ajinkya Rahane.India Announce Playing XI For First Test.

Read Here: Business News

Team india Schedule

Team India has to play a four-Test series on the tour of Australia. The first Test starts in Adelaide from 17 December, this will be India’s first day-night test abroad. Team India lost 2–1 in the series of 3 ODIs. However, the 3-match T20 team India won 2–1.

Test Series Schedule

1st Test (Day Night),  17-21 December,  Adelaide
2nd Test,  26-30 December, Melbourne
3rd Test, 07-11 January,  Sydney
4th Test, 15-19 January, Brisbane

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *