AUS vs SL 2nd T20: Australia won the T20 Series Against Sri Lanka at Home Ground for the First Time

AUS vs SL 2nd T20
  • Sri Lanka first scored 117 runs, Australian team scored 118 for 1 in 13 overs.
  • David Warner scored 60 and Steve Smith scored 53 runs for Australia.

AUS vs SL 2nd T20: Australia defeated Sri Lanka by 9 wickets in the second match of the three T20 series on Wednesday. After winning this match played in Brisbane, the Australian team took an unassailable 2–0 lead in the series. It is the first time they have won the T20 series against Sri Lanka at home ground. Earlier, in 2010, 2013 and 2017, he had to face defeat. Australia’s team managed to win the series for the second time with the Lankan team. The last time he did two T20 series in Sri Lanka was 2–0 in 2016.

Sri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat first. Like the first match, the batsmen of the Lankan team performed disappointingly. The team was all out after scoring 117 runs in 19 overs. For him, Kushal Perera scored 27 and Danushka Gunatilaka scored 21 runs. Billy Stanlake, Pat Cummins, Ashton Egger and Adam Jampa took two wickets each for Australia.

Smith-Warner Shared an Unbeaten 117 Runs Partnership

AUS vs SL, 2nd T20

Australia team started chasing the goal did not start well. In the very first over, Captain Aaron Finch returned to the pavilion without opening an account. He was caught by Lasith Malinga at the hands of Kushal Perera. Steve Smith and David Warner then handled the innings. Both shared an unbeaten 117-run partnership for the second wicket. Warner 60 and Smith were unbeaten on 53 runs. The first match played between the two teams was won by Australia by 134 runs. The last match of the series will be played on 1 November. AUS vs SL 2nd T20

Both Team Playing XI

Sri Lanka: Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera (wk), Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Isuru Udana, Lakshan Sandakan, Lasith Malinga (c), Nuwan Pradeep

Australia: Aaron Finch (c), David Warner, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Turner, Alex Carey (wk), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Billy Stanlake

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *