Jharkhand Election Results: PM, Modi Congratulate JMM Leader Hemant Soren for Victory

Jharkhand Election Results PM Modi Congratulate JMM Leader Hemant Soren for Victory

Jharkhand Election Results 2019 The JMM-Congress-RJD alliance is showing the maximum seats in the counting of votes for 81 seats of Jharkhand Assembly. The ruling BJP is seen accepting its defeat. Prime Minister Narendra Modi tweeted on Monday evening, congratulating JMM leader Hemant Soren for the victory. He said, ‘Congratulations to the alliance led by Hemant Soren ji and JMM for winning the Jharkhand elections. Best wishes to him for his service to the state. ‘

In his next tweet, PM, Modi said that I understand that the people of Jharkhand gave the BJP a chance to serve the state for many years. I applaud the party workers for their hard work. We will continue to serve the state in times to come and raise people-centric issues.

Read HereLatest Cricket News

According to the trends so far, the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) seems to get 30 seats. while its alliance partner Congress can win 15 seats and the RJD may win one seat. Let me tell you that for the first time since the formation of Jharkhand in 2000, BJP is contesting assembly elections on its own. BJP could not resolve its differences on the issue of its ally Ajsu seat sharing. due to which the alliance of the two parties could not be done this time.

Election experts believe that BJP and AJSU fighting separate elections have also been a major reason for the defeat. It is known that JMM and Congress-RJD fought the 2014 elections separately. The three parties were involved in a coalition government led by JMM leader Hemant Soren between 2013 and 2014. A coalition or party will need 41 seats for a simple majority to form a government in the 81-member Assembly of Jharkhand. Jharkhand Election Results.

Read Here: IPL 2020 News

In this assembly election, BJP was contesting 79 seats. and in one seat it supported an independent candidate. The BJP did not field a candidate against Mahato. Under the pre-poll agreement, JMM fielded candidates for 43 seats. Congress 31 and RJD in seven seats. On the other hand Jhavimo (Democratic) was contesting all 81 seats.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *