Delhi Election 2020 Results: Second Consecutive Win of Aam Aadmi Party, Congress on Zero for Second Time, PM Modi Congratulates AAP

Delhi Election 2020 Results Second Consecutive Win of Aam Aadmi Party
  • Prime Minister Modi congratulated Arvind Kejriwal on victory, BJP President Nadda said – will play the role of positive opposition
  • Away from power for 7 years, Congress did not open its account for the second time in a row, BJP leads in 8 seats, 5 seats more than last time.

Delhi Election 2020 Results: Leading in 62 seats, the Aam Aadmi Party is set to form the government in Delhi for the third consecutive time. At the moment, AAP has 5 seats less than the last time. Amidst the trends and results, Kejriwal addressed the workers at the party headquarters at ITO around 3:30 pm on Tuesday. The people of Delhi called I Love You to give a majority. Kejriwal said that this is the birth of a new politics and its name is “politics of work”. The same politics will take the country forward. Kejriwal was congratulated by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President, JP Nadda for the victory. Nadda said – Delhi’s mandate is acceptable, BJP will play the role of positive opposition.

BJP is ahead in 8 seats, which means it is leading by 5 seats from last time. The party has been away from power for 22 consecutive years. Kejriwal is going to put a hat-trick. He first held the post for 48 days in 2013, then resigned. He took power for the second time on 14 February 2015.

Read Here: Latest Cricket News

Main Updates

  • Prime Minister Narendra Modi tweeted- Congratulations to AAP and Arvind Kejriwal for winning the Delhi Assembly elections. Best wishes for them so that they can fulfill the aspirations of the people of Delhi.

PM Modi Congratulates AAP

  • Arvind Kejriwal, along with wife Sunita, visited the Hanuman temple. During this time Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia was also with him.
  • Congress leader Sandeep Dixit said – Congress performance is not unexpected, we were nowhere. Some senior party leaders have done evil about Sheelaji in the last 6-7 years. You are working to defeat the Congress on one side. On the other hand, you are taking credit for Sheelaji’s work, who will trust you?
  • Arvind Kejriwal held a public meeting after the victory. Said- I love you Delhi. The politics of work has been born in the country and this will take India forward.
  • BJP President, JP Nadda congratulated Arvind Kejriwal on the victory. Nadda said- We accept the mandate of Delhi and will play the role of positive opposition.
  • Manish Sisodia, who was behind by 13 rounds, was ahead after the 13th round count. He expressed happiness at becoming an MLA for the third time.
  • Aam Aadmi won from Rajendra Nagar, Raghav Chadha and Atishi Marlena Kalkaji. Chadha said – People have proved that Delhi’s son is not a terrorist, but a true nationalist.

Congress did not Open Its Account Again, Only 3 Candidates Could Save Their Bail

This time also the account of the Congress, which fielded candidates for 66 seats could not be opened. The condition is that his candidate could not even come in second place in any seat. The party’s three candidates barely managed to save their bail. Arvinder Singh Lovely from Gandhi Nagar got 19%, Devendra Yadav from Badli 20% and Abhishek Dutt from Kasturba Nagar got 19%. Congress has also been away from power for 7 years. Delhi Election 2020 Results.

BJP Ahead in the Election Campaign, But AAP’s Kaam Factor Overshadowed

The BJP contested the 2019 Lok Sabha elections on the face of Narendra Modi and got 303 seats. You took a lesson from this. Just as the BJP had propagated that there is no alternative in the country except Modi, in the same way AAP also propagated in the Delhi Assembly elections that there is no alternative except Kejriwal. This is called ‘Tina’ ie there is no alternative (TINA) factor. Your promotion remained focused on this.

BJP Fulfills its Promise of Removing 36 Year Old Article 370, But Lost 3 Out of the 4 Elections

The first election was contested by the BJP in 1984. Then promised to remove Article 370 in Jammu and Kashmir. 5 years later in 1989, the construction of the Ram temple in Ayodhya and the Uniform Civil Code were also added to the list of the original promises of the BJP. Both promises have been fulfilled. But, after completing these, BJP has lost three out of four assembly elections. In Maharashtra, the BJP sat in the opposition despite winning the largest number of seats. In Haryana, a government had to be formed with the help of the JJP. Defeated in Jharkhand and Delhi too.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *