Mumbai Reached in the finals for the fifth time

Mumbai Reached in the finals for the fifth time

Mumbai Reached in the finals for the fifth time

  • Chennai Super King scored 131 for 4 in 20 overs, Raidu 42 runs, and Dhoni 37 runs

  • Mumbai Indian won the match by 132 runs for 4 wickets in 18.3 overs, Suryakumar Yadav scored 71 runs for 54 balls

The 1st qualifier of the IPL, Mumbai Indians defeated defending champions team (CSK) Chennai SuperKings by six wickets on Tuesday at MA Chidambaram stadium. With this victory, the Mumbai Indian team managed to reach the final for the fifth time. this before, he has played titles in 2010, 2013, 2015 and 2017. In 2010, they did not the champion team. Mumbai Reached in the finals for the fifth time.

Rohit was out in the first over

Mumbai got the first blow on the second ball of the first over by Deepak Chahar. Deepak Chahar got Rohit Sharma out on a personal score of 4 runs. After this, Harbhajan Singh caught Quinton Deacock (8) in the fourth over in the hands of Duplessis

Suryakumar hit the 71 runs half-century

Suryakumar Yadav unbeaten scored 71 for Mumbai. They hit 10 fours in 54 balls. Kishan contributed 28 runs. Suryakumar shared an 80-run partnership with Ishaan Kishan for the third wicket. Hardik Pandya remained unbeaten on 13 off 11 balls.

suryakumar yadaV

The sixth match defeats Mumbai for Chennai home ground

This is the sixth consecutive defeat against Chennai on the home ground. His last win was in April 2010. After that, Mumbai has consistently named six matches. This season, both teams were face to face for the third time. every time Mumbai has got success. Mumbai Reached in the finals for the fifth time.

The two teams Playing XI this

Chennai SuperKings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C & wk), Shane Watson, Murali Vijay, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (C), Quintan Dickak (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishaan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Jaspreet Bumrah and Lasith Malinga.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *