Mumbai beat the Chennai one run and won the fourth time IPL Final Trophy

Mumbai beat the Chennai one run
  • This is the third opportunity when Mumbai defended a score of less than 150 in the final

Mumbai Indians became the fourth time champion of the 12th season of the IPL. In the final played at Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi Stadium on Sunday, he beat Chennai Super King by 1 run. Caption Mahendra Singh Dhoni (2 runs), Ishaan Kishan runs out in the 13th over. At the same time, after Shane Watson scored 80 runs in 59 balls, of 8 fours and 4 Six, the fourth ball of the last over was run out. After that Chennai could not make 4 runs in the last two balls and Mumbai became the champion. Mumbai beat the Chennai one run.

Fourth Time champion make Mumbai in last 7 years

Mumbai Indian has now become the most successful IPL team. She won the title for the fourth time in the last 7 years. Before that, he has become a champion in 2013, 2015 and 2017. Mumbai also won the finals by a run in 2017. He then defeated Rising Pune Superjets by 1 run. This is the third chance when he defended a score of 150 runs in the IPL final.

Mumbai became the champion by getting less than 150 runs for the third time

The fourth time in the IPL final, a team champion became less than 150 runs. Mumbai has done this for the third time. He 148 scored runs in 2013, beat Chennai Super Kings by 23 runs. After that, in the year 2017, with 129 runs, Rising Pune Superjents was restricted to 128 runs. Apart from Mumbai, Deccan Chargers scored 143 runs in the 2009 finals and won by 6 runs against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Deepak Chahar took 3 wickets of Chennai

Kieron Pollard top-scored with an unbeaten 41 against Chennai Super King. Deepak Chahar took 3 wickets for Chennai Super King. Batsmen Rahul Chahar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Ishaan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kunal Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Rohit Sharma, and Quinton Deacock, who are out of Mumbai Indian, Mumbai beat the Chennai one run.

Chennai & Mumbai Playing XI

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Quintan Dikoq, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishaan Kishan, Kunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jaspreet Bumrah and Lasith Malinga.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *