IPL 2020 Ashwin will Play for Delhi Capitals, KL Rahul can become Punjab Captain

IPL 2020 Ashwin will Play for Delhi Capitals

IPL 2020: Team India’s veteran spin bowler Ravichandran Ashwin is the captain of the Indian Premier League i.e. IPL franchise Kings XI Punjab team for the last two years. It is now reported that R Ashwin is going to join the new team for the next season of IPL. In such a situation, after R Ashwin, who will be the captain of Punjab (KXIP) team, the secret has also arisen from this secret.

R Ashwin will be seen playing for Delhi Capitals in IPL 2020, which is going to be announced officially. After R Ashwin leaves the Kings XI Punjab team, the team also has to announce the new captain. It is reported that the Mohali-based IPL franchise can hand over the command of Virat Kohli’s favorite player i.e. KL Rahul, who has been associated with the Kings XI Punjab for quite some time.

Read Here: IPL 2020 Latest News

Not Sure Which of the Two Delhi Players will Play for Punjab

A BCCI official said, “Ashwin is joining Delhi Capital. Earlier this deal could not be done, because the Punjab team could not decide which two players it wanted through trade. However, he has now agreed to the deal. ”However, it is not yet known which of the two Delhi players will play for Punjab.

Ashwin Took 25 Wickets in 28 Matches for Punjab

In the last two years under Ashwin’s captaincy, the Punjab team played better in the first half, but the team’s performance in the second half was poor. The team finished seventh in 2018 and sixth in 2019. Ashwin has played 28 matches for Punjab so far, taking 25 wickets. He has previously played for Chennai Super Kings and Rising Pune Supergiant. IPL 2020 Ashwin will Play for Delhi Capitals.

Kings XI Punjab is not Included in the Successful Teams of IPL

The Punjab team has changed five coaches in the last five years. Prior to Kumble, Mike Hewson, Brad Hodge, Virender Sehwag and Sanjay Bangar had coached the team. Punjab finished last in 2015 and 2016. It was followed by the fifth position in 2017. He reached the finals in 2014, but could not become the champion. The team reached the semi-finals in the first season of IPL in 2008.

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *