Modi Mega Cabinet Expansion: 43 Ministers Sworn in, 36 New Faces, 7 of Them from UP and 3 from Gujarat

Modi Mega Cabinet Expansion

Modi Mega Cabinet Expansion: For the first time in the history of India, the biggest cabinet expansion was done. 43 ministers of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s cabinet took oath in Sarvartha Siddhi Yoga at 6 pm on Wednesday. In that Muhurta, in which all the work done becomes successful. For taking oath, 34 chose Hindi and 9 chose English language.

36 new ministers took oath in the swearing-in which lasted for one and a half hours. The maximum number of new ministers are 7 from Uttar Pradesh and then 3 from Gujarat. Assembly elections are due in both the states next year. Of the current ministers, 7 have been promoted.

See Here: Trending Songs

Modi Promoted Them

Anurag Thakur, GK Reddy, Mansukh Mandaviya, Kiren Rijiju, RK Singh, Hardeep Singh Puri and Purshottam Rupala have got promotions. All these 7 were ministers of state, they have been given the status of cabinet ministers.

Out of 36 New Ministers, Maximum 7 From Uttar Pradesh, 3 From Gujarat

  • 7 ministers from Uttar Pradesh: Anupriya Patel, Pankaj Choudhary, Bhanupratap Singh Verma, Satyapal Singh Baghel, Kaushal Kishor, BL Verma and Ajay Kumar
  • 3 ministers from Gujarat: Darshana Vikram Jardosh, Devsinh Chauhan and Mahendra Bhai Munjapara
  • 4 ministers from Karnataka: Rajeev Chandrasekhar, Shobha Karandlaje, A. Narayana Swamy and Bhagwant Khuba
  • 4 ministers from Maharashtra: Narayan Rane, Kapil Patil, Bhagwat Krishna Rao Karad and Bharti Praveen Pawar
  • 4 ministers from West Bengal: Subhash Sarkar, Shantanu Thakur, John Barla and Nishith Pramanik
  • 2 ministers from Bihar: Pashupati Kumar Paras and RCP Singh
  • 2 ministers from Madhya Pradesh: Jyotiraditya Scindia and Virendra Kumar
  • 2 ministers from Odisha: Ashwini Vaishnav and Vishweshwar Tudu
  • 1 minister from Assam: Sarbananda Sonowal
  • 1 minister from Rajasthan: Bhupendra Yadav
  • 1 minister from Delhi: Meenakshi Lekhi
  • 1 Minister from Jharkhand: Annapurna Devi
  • 1 minister from Uttarakhand: Ajay Bhatt
  • 1 minister from Manipur: Rajkumar Ranjan Singh
  • 1 minister from Tripura: Pratima Bhowmik
  • 1 minister from Tamil Nadu: L Murugan
Read Here:  Latest Sports News

Note: These are the 36 new ministers. Apart from these, 7 ministers of state have been promoted, which are from 6 states- Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, UP, Gujarat, Telangana and Himachal Pradesh.

Now 11 Women in Team Modi, 7 New Ministers From 7 States

Modi team now has maximum number of women. Anupriya Patel from Uttar Pradesh, Shobha Karandlaje from Karnataka, Darshana Vikram Jardosh from Gujarat, Meenakshi Lekhi from Delhi, Annapurna Devi from Jharkhand, Pratima Bhowmik from Odisha, Bharti Praveen Pawar from Maharashtra took oath. There are already 4 women ministers in the cabinet. There are Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman, Textiles Minister Smriti Irani, Food Minister Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti and Minister of State for Tribal Affairs Renuka Devi. Including the new and the old, there are 11 women in the cabinet. Modi Mega Cabinet Expansion.

Caste Math of 77 Ministers

12 Dalit ministers from 8 states
8 tribal ministers from 8 states
27 OBC ministers from 15 states
5 Minority Ministers from 5 States
Average age of cabinet decreased by 3 years: Before expansion, the average age of Modi cabinet was 61 years, which has now come down to 58.

Young Talent: 14 ministers below 50 years of age. Of these, 6 have been given cabinet status.

Experience: There are 46 ministers who have previously held the responsibility of ministerial posts at the Centre. 23 Ministers having experience of parliamentary work for at least 10 years by being a member for at least three terms

Experience of Running Government in States

4 Former Chief Minister.
18 such ministers who have held ministerial positions in the states.
There are 39 former MLAs who have handled legislative business in the state.

Government of Professionals

68 Ministerial Graduates
13 minister lawyer
7 Former Bureaucrats
7 ministers have doctoral degrees
6 minister doctor
5 engineer
3 Post Graduate in Ministerial Management

About Ravendra Singh

Hello Friends! My name is Ravendra Singh. I am a professional Blogger and Digital Marketing Consultant & Founder of Newsbeed. I have deep knowledge on topics like Blogging, SEO and Digital Marketing!

View all posts by Ravendra Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *